如何將DVD翻錄成MP4和MOV,AVI等各種視頻格式?

dvd/bd-to-video  |   最近更新時間:  2021-12-08 07:38:02

 

我們過去堆放大量DVD來消除對最佳娛樂性的渴望的日子已經一去不復返了。實際上,在過去的幾年中,享受媒體和娛樂的份額已變得非常容易。

 

 

流媒體服務一直是改變我們消費媒體方式的最佳選擇之一。筆記本電腦和智能手機上存儲空間的增加是簡化我們存儲媒體的方式的另一個原因。

 

這就是DVD Ripper可以為您提供幫助的地方。您只需使用DVD Ripper工具提取視頻並將其轉換為所需的任何格式。免費的開放源代碼DVD Ripper可能是您想要嘗試的絕佳選擇之一。接下來,讓我們看看將DVD轉換為MP4的幾種方法。

 

 

1. DVD Ripper的用途是什麼?

 

顧名思義,簡單地說,就是一個工具,可讓您RIP DVD的內容。該工具在備份DVD或將其解壓縮到硬盤驅動器或任何其他可用作便攜式選件的存儲介質時會非常有用。

 

物理DVD是一種以最佳清晰度觀看媒體的極好方法,但是它們容易劃傷甚至丟失。您甚至可能最終與朋友共享它們,並且可能無法檢索它們。在這種情況下,DVD翻錄軟件可能是非常重要的,因為您不再需要特別注意物理光盤。

 

2.將DVD翻錄成MP4和其他各種視頻格式的最佳選擇

 

既然我們已經知道DVD Ripper的好處,那麼讓我們來看看一些出色的選擇,以增強翻錄DVD的體驗,並將它們輕鬆轉換為MP4和其他流行的主流視頻格式。這是推薦的前4種DVD翻錄方法,請參閱列表以獲取將DVD翻錄為MP4和其他數字格式的快速指南。

 

 

現在,讓我們找出將DVD轉換為MP4的最佳方法。

 

#1。DVDFab DVD開膛手

 

當我們想到如何將DVD轉換為MP4時,我們總是將DVDFab DVD Ripper始終視為我們的首選。顯然,由於它確實提供了廣泛的高端功能。它可以無縫翻錄DVD並將其轉換為任何主流視頻格式,例如MP4,MOV和AVI等。

 

DVDFab Ripper提供三種不同版本,例如完全試用版,免費版和付費版,可讓您訪問一系列豐富的配置文件庫。支持它的最重要因素之一是能夠將任何光盤/ ISO /文件夾翻錄成您喜歡的視頻甚至音頻格式。DVD Ripper附帶的另一個附加優點是,它增加了對新預設的支持。

 

DVDFab DVD Ripper提供的一些令人興奮的功能包括

 

  • 快速便捷的界面–批量轉換是另一個額外的優勢,這使其成為一個不錯的選擇。您不再需要一個接一個地挑選文件,而等待很長時間即可完成轉換。與多核CPU一起工作的能力為DVD到MP4的轉換過程增加了更多價值。

 

 

  • 硬件GPU加速–該功能旨在為DVD Ripper提供附加的功能層。它將持續提高轉換和翻錄速度。NVIDIA CUDA和Intel Quick Sync是另一個額外的優勢。

 

  • 480p到1080p的升級–如果您想將480p的視頻升級到1080p,最好使用 DVDFab Enlarger AI,它是與DVDFab Ripper一起使用的獨立工具。

 

  • 支持多種主流格式– DVDFab DVD Ripper上的高級內置編輯器使您可以自由選擇翻錄DVD的首選格式。該工具的確為您提供了高度的選擇權,以選擇理想地滿足您要求的最佳格式。支持幾乎所有主流主流格式,例如 AVI,MKV,FLV,TS以及您可以選擇的其他幾種主流格式,這是一個巨大的優勢。

 

如果您正在檢查Windows 10上翻錄DVD的最佳方法,那麼DVDFab DVD開膛手是一個絕佳的選擇。

 

 

#2。手剎

 

實際上,該工具實際上是作為視頻編碼工具開發的。將視頻從幾乎任何格式轉換為現代和廣泛接受的編解碼器的選擇,應該是一個極好的選擇。該工具可讓您免費將DVD翻錄到MP4。您應該立即更快地訪問結果,而無需關注額外的時間和復雜的過程。

 

 

該軟件提供的一些高級功能可以總結如下:

 

  • 它可以將DVD翻錄為MP4以及多種其他主流音頻和視頻格式。
  • 手剎還支持批量轉換。如果您選擇轉換而不必等待一個文件轉換之後再轉換另一個文件,那將是一個很大的優勢。
  • 與多個操作系統的兼容性應該是它提供的巨大優勢之一。手剎與Windows,Mac和Linux兼容。
  • 它支持多種輸入源和文件格式。該工具可以處理各種文件容器,包括MP4,MKV和M4V等。
  • 您可以在恆定質量或平均比特率視頻編碼選項之間進行選擇,以增強DVD翻錄效果。 

 

該工具具有大量高級功能,但如果您是新手,則希望在DVD翻錄中獲得最佳體驗,那麼它可能不是正確的選擇。在這種情況下,接口和可用性可能會非常複雜。

 

該工具的確為您提供了許多可以調整的基本功能和高級功能,但是您需要成為處理這些功能的專家。如果您不是新手並且缺乏專業技術知識,那麼這可能不是一個好選擇。

 

 

#3。WinX DVD開膛手

 

WinX DVD Ripper是您在Mac和Windows上將DVD轉換為MP4的又一個絕佳選擇。將DVD視頻轉換為MP4或任何其他兼容視頻以選擇格式時,它可能是滿足您需求的最佳選擇之一。它確實帶有大量的輸出文件格式庫。

 

 

該工具的確為您提供了大量高級功能,但是缺少免費試用版來提供全部功能。如果您是普通用戶,那麼選擇它可能會有些困難。就像DVDFab Ripper的試用期一樣,這將使其成為一個不錯的選擇。這將有助於您在致電您是否要選擇付費版本之前先檢查一下功能。

 

WinX確實允許您訪問該軟件的免費版本。但是,您會發現它在功能方面非常有限。該工具確實為您提供了一系列高級功能,包括添加字幕,調整對比度以及執行各種高級轉換配置。

 

該平台提供的一些重要功能包括:

 

  • 它確實提供了類似於DVDFab的硬件加速選項。這將簡化並提高轉換和翻錄的速度。
  • 該工具可以自動檢測媒體和格式,並為您提供多種媒體格式的轉換選項。
  • 我們發現非常有趣的功能之一包括能夠在視頻被翻錄或轉換之前對其進行編輯的功能。
  • 它可以翻錄DVD並將其轉換為多種視頻格式。您會發現它支持流行的格式,例如MP4和AVI,僅舉幾例。

 

該界面有一點不足之處。它類似於某種老式的視頻轉換器。甚至自定義輸出文件的選項也可能受到限制。

 

 

#4。Freemake視頻轉換器

 

這是Windows 10的出色DVD開膛手,正如其名,它一直是免費視頻轉換器和滿足您需求的視頻開膛手的令人興奮的選擇之一。到目前為止,它是一個完全免費的工具,但是最近–它已經發展成為免費增值模式。它以功能強大且易於使用的方式成為優秀的高質量軟件之一。

 

 

DVD Ripper軟件不會讓您失望,但是當您將它與功能強大的視頻轉換器和DVDFabr Ripper(例如DVDFab DVD Ripper)進行比較時,其功能十分有限。您應該能夠輕鬆地免費轉換DVD。對於大多數業餘愛好者來說,它可能是最好的免費MP4到DVD轉換器。

 

Freemake Video Converter絕對是滿足您對新手或對複雜軟件不滿意的新手的最佳選擇。DVD翻錄工具提供的一些出色功能可以總結為

 

  • 它使您可以訪問簡潔明了的界面。該界面非常簡單,即使是新手也應該能夠使用它,而無需任何麻煩或複雜的過程。
  • 您可以翻錄整個DVD,甚至可以考慮翻錄一部分。
  • 在該軟件上發現的巨大優勢之一就是它沒有捆綁任何軟件。
  • 在為您提供完整的增強體驗方面,它可以被視為真正的下一級體驗。它指揮的1.8億用戶群應證明其功能水平不斷提高。

 

除了這些積極方面,它也確實有一些缺點。Freemake視頻轉換器的免費版本僅在Windows上可用。您將無法訪問Mac或其他操作系統上的功能。儘管該軟件到目前為止是完全免費的,但最新版本已在使用該軟件的免費版本創建的視頻上添加了水印。某些功能可能需要您單獨激活它們。

 

雖然它可能是翻錄DVD的最佳選擇之一,但它還是將MP4轉換為DVD的有效工具之一。如果您正在尋找有關如何將MP4轉換為DVD的正確選項,那絕對是最好的選擇。

 

3.如何使用DVDFab DVD Ripper將DVD翻錄為MP4或其他視頻格式?

 

好吧,儘管我們發現我們在這裡討論的幾乎所有工具都有其自身的優勢。但是,我們發現DVDFab DVD Ripper是大多數用戶的絕佳選擇之一。

DVDFab DVD Ripper具有廣泛的高級功能,無論您是新手還是專家,都可以輕鬆輕鬆地將DVD翻錄為MP4。我們使用該工具的經驗使我們相信它確實是最可靠,最好的DVD到MP4轉換器。

 

這是您輕鬆翻錄DVD到MP4的方法。此處的步驟應有助於您仔細了解步驟:

  • 下載並安裝DVDFab DVD Ripper。確保已從官方站點安裝了它
  • 安裝後啟動軟件。
  • 將您想要翻錄的DVD插入MP4或任何其他您喜歡的格式。

 

 

  • 從軟件中選擇Ripper模塊,然後添加要翻錄的DVD。
  • 在下一個屏幕上,您需要查找要使用的配置文件。
  • 選擇要添加的音軌和字幕。您甚至可以根據個人喜好配置視頻和音頻參數。
  • 為翻錄的DVD內容配置輸出文件夾。

 

 

  • 單擊“ 開始”按鈕,一切順利。該軟件現在應該開始翻錄DVD。請注意,您可以根據要翻錄和轉換的視頻數量添加多個視頻。
  • 等到轉換或翻錄完成。您應該找到進度指示器。

 

 

那樣就可以了。如果您要檢查如何將DVD轉換為MP4,那對您來說應該是一個很好的選擇。現在,您的視頻應保存在您指定的輸出文件夾中。如果您遇到任何其他選擇或計劃進行視頻編輯,甚至可以在中間停止翻錄過程。

 

 

4.如何以不同的方式互相對抗DVD票價?

 

 

方法

優點

缺點

DVDFab DVD開膛手

  • 480p視頻的高檔選項
  • 硬件加速
  • 易於使用的界面
  • 先進的DVD複製技術
  • 六種備份模式可供選擇
  • 批量轉換
  • 免費版的功能有限

 

手剎

  • 面向專業人士的高級工具
  • 批量轉換
  • 與多種操作系統的兼容性
  • 無法使用受DRM保護的文件
  • 對於新手來說可能相當複雜

WinX DVD播放器

  • 易於使用和安裝
  • 向下兼容Windows XP
  • 翻錄前的編輯選項
  • 硬件加速
  • 如果您沒有正確的編解碼器,翻錄會有些困難
  • 免費試用版,無法使用全部功能
  • 缺乏一些高級功能

Freemake視頻轉換器

  • Windows上唯一完全免費的選項
  • 可以翻錄整個DVD或部分DVD
  • 沒有不必要的捆綁軟件。

 

  • Windows以外的其他操作系統不提供免費軟件
  • 最新版本帶有水印
  • 某些功能可能需要激活

 

 

5.結論

 

好吧,翻錄DVD或將其轉換為MP4和其他主流視頻格式可能是出色的選擇之一,這將有助於在很大程度上輕鬆地使用DVD並永久保存它們。

 

如果您是電影迷,並且不想在下次旅行時隨身攜帶大量DVD光盤,請確保使用上述任何軟件工具將它們翻錄成MP4或任何其他格式。但是,我們最喜歡的DVDFab DVD Ripper仍然是DVDFab DVD Ripper,它具有令人敬畏的功能和易於使用的界面。當然,您可以仔細考慮其他工具,並選擇最能滿足您個人喜好的工具。

Gone are the days we used to stack up a massive bunch of DVDs to quench our thirst for the best possible entertainment. In fact, enjoying your share of media and entertainment has become quite an easy task over the last couple of years.

 

 

The streaming services have been one of the best options that have changed the way we consumed media. An increase in the storage space both on laptops and smartphones has been yet another reason that has simplified the way we can store our media.

 

That is where a DVD Ripper comes to your rescue. You would simply use a DVD Ripper tool to extract the video and convert it to any of the formats you would prefer. A free and open-source DVD Ripper can be one of the excellent options you would want to give a try to. Next let’s see several ways to convert DVD to MP4.

 

 

1. What is a DVD Ripper Used for?

 

Simply put, as the name itself should indicate to, is a tool that lets you RIP the contents of a DVD. The tool can be quite helpful in backing up your DVDs or extract it to your hard drive or any other storage medium that can be used as a portable option.

 

Physical DVDs are an excellent means for watching your media in the best clarity possible, but they are prone to scratches and may even be lost. You may even end up sharing them with friends and may not be able to retrieve them. The DVD Ripping software can be something quite essential in those circumstances since you no longer need to take extra care of your physical discs.

 

2. Best Options to Rip DVD to MP4 and Various Other Video Formats

 

Now that we are aware of how beneficial a DVD Ripper can be, let us check out a few great options for an enhanced experience in ripping your DVDs and convert them into MP4 and other popular mainstream video formats easily. Here is the top 4 DVD ripping method recommended, see the list for a quick guide to rip DVD to MP4 and other digital formats.

 

 

Let's find out the best way to conevrt DVD to MP4 now.

 

#1. DVDFab DVD Ripper

 

When we think of how to convert DVD to MP4, we come to think of DVDFab DVD Ripper invariably as our first preference. Obviously, because of the extensive high-end features that it does provide. It can seamlessly rip and convert a DVD to any of the mainstream video formats such as MP4, MOV and AVI, to name a few.

 

Available in three different versions such as Full Trial, Free and Paid, DVDFab Ripper provides you access to an array of rich profile library. One of the most substantial factors in its favour would include the capability to rip any disc/ISO/folder into your favourite video or even audio format. Yet another added advantage that the DVD Ripper comes with is it adds support for new pre-sets.

 

A few exciting features that the DVDFab DVD Ripper offers you would include

 

  • Quick and Convenient Interface – The Batch Conversion is yet another added advantage that would make it a great choice. You no longer need to pick the files one by one and wait for long to get your conversion completed. Ability to work with multicore CPUs adds up more value to the DVD to MP4 conversion process.

 

 

  • Hardware GPU Acceleration – The feature is designed to provide an added layer of functionality to the DVD ripper. It will enhance the conversion and ripping speed consistently. The NVIDIA CUDA and Intel Quick Sync is yet another added advantage.

 

  • Upscale 480p to 1080p – If you are looking to upscale your 480p videos to 1080p, it may be a great option to go with the DVDFab Enlarger AI which is offered as a separate tool to work with DVDFab Ripper.

 

  • Support for multiple mainstream formats – The advanced built-in editor on the DVDFab DVD Ripper provides you with the freedom to choose your preferred format for the ripped DVD. The tool does offer you access to a high degree of choices for picking the best format that ideally meets your requirements. Support for almost all major mainstream formats such as AVI, MKV, FLV, TS and a few others you can opt for is a huge advantage.

 

DVDFab DVD ripper is an excellent option if you are checking out the best way to Rip DVD on Windows 10.

 

 

#2. Handbrake

 

The tool was actually developed as a video encoding tool to be precise. It should be an excellent option to convert video from practically any format into a choice of modern and widely accepted codecs. The tool lets you rip DVD to MP4 for free. You should get access to your results right away faster without the need to focus on extra longer and complicated procedure.

 

 

Some of the advanced features offered by the software can be summarised as here below:

 

  • It can rip DVD to MP4 and a wide range of other mainstream audio and video formats.
  • Handbrake also supports Batch conversion. That would be a considerable advantage to let you opt for conversion without having to wait for one file to get converted before converting the other file.
  • Compatibility with multiple operating systems should be one of the enormous advantages that it offers. Handbrake is compatible with Windows, Mac and Linux.
  • It supports a wide range of input sources and file formats. The tool can work with a massive range of file containers that include MP4, MKV and M4V, to name a few.
  • You can choose between a constant quality or an average Bitrate video encoding options for an enhanced DVD ripping. 

 

The tool has a huge list of advanced features, but it may not be the right one if you are a newbie looking for the best experience in DVD ripping. The interface and usability may be quite complicated in such a scenario.

 

The tool does provide you access to a host of basic and advanced features that you can tweak, but you need to be an expert for handling them. It may not be a good option if you are not a newbie and lack technical expertise.

 

 

#3. WinX DVD Ripper

 

WinX DVD Ripper is yet another excellent option for your needs to convert DVD to MP4 on Mac and Windows. It can be one of the excellent choices for your needs in converting your DVD videos to MP4 or any other compatible video for the format of your choice. It does come with a considerable library of output file formats.

 

 

The tool does provide you with a huge list of advanced features, but lacks the free trial option for the full functionality. That would perhaps make it a little difficult to opt for if you are an average user. A trial period as in the case of DVDFab Ripper is what would have made it a great choice. That would help you check out the features before taking a call on whether you would want to opt for the paid version.

 

WinX does provide you access to a free version of the software. But, you would find it quite limited in terms of features. The tool does offer you a good list of advanced features that include adding subtitles, adjusting contrast and performing a wide range of advanced conversion configurations.

 

A few salient features offered by the platform would include:

 

  • It does provide hardware acceleration options akin to DVDFab. This will simplify and improve the speed of conversion and ripping.
  • The tool can automatically detect the media and the format and offer you the conversion options for a wide range of media formats.
  • One of the features we found quite interesting include the ability to edit a video before it can be ripped or converted.
  • It can rip and convert your DVD into multiple video formats. You can find it supports popular formats such as MP4 and AVI, to name a few.

 

The interface leaves a little to be desired. It resembles some sort of a vintage video converter. Even the option for customisation of the output file may be limited.

 

 

#4. Freemake Video Converter

 

That’s an excellent DVD ripper for Windows 10 and true to its name, it has been one of the exciting options for a free video converter and a video ripper for your needs. It was a completely free tool till now, but of late – it has moved on to become a freemium model. It has been one of the excellent high-quality software in a powerful and easy to use manner.

 

 

The DVD Ripper software will not let you down as such, but the features are quite limited when you compare it to the robust video converters and DVD Rippers such as DVDFab DVD Ripper. You should be able to convert your DVDs for free with ease. It can be the best free MP4 to DVD converter for most of the amateurs out there.

 

The Freemake Video Converter should definitely be the best option for almost your requirements for the newbies or those of you who are not comfortable with the complicated software. Some of the excellent features offered by the DVD Ripping tool can be summed up as

 

  • It provides you access to a clean and clear interface. The interface is so simple that even the newbies should be able to use it without any hassles or complicated procedure.
  • You can rip an entire DVD or even consider ripping just a part of it.
  • One of the huge advantages that found on the software would include it does not come with any bundled software.
  • It can be considered to be the true next-level experience in providing you access to a complete enhanced experience. The 180 million user base that it commands should be proof to its increased level of functionality.

 

Those positive aspects apart, it does come with a few shortcomings as well. The free version of the Freemake video converter is available only on Windows. You would not get access to the functionality on Mac or other operating systems. While the software was completely free till now, the latest version has added the watermark on the videos created with the free version of the software. A few features may need you to activate them separately.

 

While it can be one of the best options to rip your DVDs, it doubles up as one of the efficient tools to convert MP4 to DVD. It can definitely be your best bet if you are looking for the right options on how to convert MP4 to DVD.

 

3. How to rip DVD to MP4 or other video formats using DVDFab DVD Ripper?

 

Well, while we have found almost every tool we discussed here to have its own advantages. However, we have observed that the DVDFab DVD Ripper to be one of the excellent choices for most of the users.

DVDFab DVD Ripper excels with a huge range of advanced features that would make it rather easy and straightforward to rip your DVDs into MP4 no matter whether you are a newbie or an expert. Our experience with the tool made us believe that it is indeed the most reliable and best DVD to MP4 converter.

 

Here is how you can rip a DVD with ease to MP4. The steps here should help you understand the steps carefully:

  • Download and install DVDFab DVD Ripper. Make sure you have installed it from the official site
  • Launch the software once installed.
  • Insert the DVD that you want to rip to MP4 or any other format of your preference.

 

 

  • Choose the Ripper module from the software and add the DVD you want to rip.
  • On the next screen, you need to look for the profile you would want to use.
  • Choose the audio tracks and subtitles you want to add. You can even configure the video and audio parameters based on your individual preferences.
  • Configure the output folder for the ripped DVD content.

 

 

  • Click on the START button, and you are good to go. The software should now begin ripping your DVD. Do note that you can add more than one video based on how many videos would you want to rip and convert.
  • Wait till the conversion or ripping is completed. You should find the progress indicator.

 

 

That would do it. That should be an excellent option for you if you are checking out how to convert DVD to MP4. Your video should now be saved in the output folder you have specified. You can even stop the ripping process midway if you come across any other option or plan for your video editing.

 

 

4. How do the different ways to Rip your DVD Fare against each other?

 

 

Methods

Pros

Cons

DVDFab DVD Ripper

  • Upscale option for 480p videos
  • Hardware acceleration
  • Easy to use interface
  • Advanced DVD copy technology
  • Six backup modes to choose
  • Batch conversion
  • The free version comes with limited features

 

Handbrake

  • An advanced tool meant for professionals
  • Batch conversion
  • Compatibility with multiple OSes
  • Cannot work with DRM protected files
  • Maybe quite complicated for the newbies

WinX DVD Player

  • Simple to use and install
  • Backward compatible as far as Windows XP
  • Editing option before ripping
  • Hardware acceleration
  • Ripping is a little difficult if you do not have the right codecs
  • Free trial option for full features not available
  • Lacks a few advanced features

Freemake Video Converter

  • Only utterly free option on Windows
  • Can rip the whole DVD or a part of it
  • No unnecessary bundled software.

 

  • Freeware not available for other OSes than Windows
  • The latest version comes with watermarks
  • A few features may need activation

 

 

5. The Concluding Thoughts

 

Well, ripping a DVD or converting it to MP4 and other mainstream video formats can be one of the excellent options that would be helpful enough in getting access to a great degree of ease in working with your DVDs and saving them for eternity.

 

If you are a movie buff and do not want to carry that huge DVD collection of DVDs with you on your next trip, make sure you have ripped them into MP4 or any other format with any of the above software tools. Our favourite, however, remains DVDFab DVD Ripper for the awesome features and easy interface that it offers you. Of course, you can give close thought to the other tools and pick the one that best meets your individual preferences.