كيف يمكن نسخ DVD إلى MP4 وتنسيقات الفيديو المختلفة مثل MOV و AVI؟

DVD / BD إلى الفيديو  |   آخر تحديث:  2020-10-12 04:02:03

 

لقد ولت الأيام التي اعتدنا فيها على تكديس مجموعة كبيرة من أقراص DVD لإرواء عطشنا للحصول على أفضل ترفيه ممكن. في الواقع ، أصبح الاستمتاع بنصيبك من الوسائط والترفيه مهمة سهلة للغاية على مدار العامين الماضيين.

 

 

كانت خدمات البث واحدة من أفضل الخيارات التي غيرت طريقة استهلاكنا للوسائط. كانت زيادة مساحة التخزين على كل من أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة والهواتف الذكية سببًا آخر سهّل الطريقة التي يمكننا بها تخزين وسائطنا.

 

هذا هو المكان الذي يأتي فيه DVD Ripper لإنقاذك. يمكنك ببساطة استخدام أداة DVD Ripper لاستخراج الفيديو وتحويله إلى أي من التنسيقات التي تفضلها. يمكن أن يكون DVD Ripper المجاني والمفتوح أحد الخيارات الممتازة التي قد ترغب في تجربتها. بعد ذلك دعنا نرى عدة طرق لتحويل DVD إلى MP4.

 

 

1. ما هو استخدام DVD Ripper؟

 

ببساطة ، كما يجب أن يشير الاسم نفسه ، هي أداة تتيح لك نسخ محتويات قرص DVD. يمكن أن تكون الأداة مفيدة جدًا في النسخ الاحتياطي لأقراص DVD الخاصة بك أو استخراجها على محرك الأقراص الثابتة أو أي وسيط تخزين آخر يمكن استخدامه كخيار محمول.

 

تعد أقراص DVD المادية وسيلة ممتازة لمشاهدة الوسائط الخاصة بك بأفضل وضوح ممكن ، لكنها عرضة للخدوش وقد تفقد حتى. قد ينتهي بك الأمر حتى مشاركتها مع الأصدقاء وقد لا تتمكن من استعادتها. يمكن أن يكون برنامج DVD Ripping شيئًا أساسيًا جدًا في تلك الظروف حيث لم تعد بحاجة إلى رعاية إضافية لأقراصك المادية.

 

2. أفضل الخيارات لنسخ DVD إلى MP4 وتنسيقات الفيديو الأخرى المختلفة

 

الآن بعد أن علمنا مدى فائدة DVD Ripper ، دعنا نتحقق من بعض الخيارات الرائعة للحصول على تجربة محسنة في نسخ أقراص DVD الخاصة بك وتحويلها إلى MP4 وتنسيقات الفيديو الشائعة الأخرى بسهولة. فيما يلي أفضل 4 طرق لتمزيق أقراص DVD موصى بها ، راجع القائمة للحصول على دليل سريع لنسخ DVD إلى MP4 وتنسيقات رقمية أخرى.

 

 

دعنا نكتشف أفضل طريقة لتحويل DVD إلى MP4 الآن.

 

رقم 1. DVDFab DVD Ripper

 

عندما نفكر في كيفية تحويل DVD إلى MP4 ، فإننا نفكر في DVDFab DVD Ripper دائمًا على أنها تفضيلنا الأول. من الواضح ، بسبب الميزات المتطورة الواسعة النطاق التي توفرها. يمكنه نسخ قرص DVD وتحويله بسهولة إلى أي من تنسيقات الفيديو السائدة مثل MP4 و MOV و AVI ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.

 

يتوفر DVDFab Ripper بثلاثة إصدارات مختلفة مثل الإصدار التجريبي الكامل والمجاني والمدفوع ، ويوفر لك الوصول إلى مجموعة من مكتبة الملفات الشخصية الغنية. أحد أهم العوامل لصالحه هو القدرة على نسخ أي قرص / ISO / مجلد إلى الفيديو المفضل لديك أو حتى تنسيق الصوت. ميزة إضافية أخرى يأتي معها DVD Ripper هي أنه يضيف دعمًا للمجموعات المسبقة الجديدة.

 

بعض الميزات المثيرة التي يوفرها لك DVDFab DVD Ripper

 

  • واجهة سريعة ومريحة - يعد التحويل التجميعي ميزة إضافية أخرى تجعله خيارًا رائعًا. لم تعد بحاجة إلى اختيار الملفات واحدًا تلو الآخر والانتظار طويلًا لإكمال التحويل. تضيف القدرة على العمل مع وحدات المعالجة المركزية متعددة النواة قيمة أكبر لعملية تحويل DVD إلى MP4.

 

 

  • تسريع GPU للأجهزة - تم تصميم الميزة لتوفير طبقة إضافية من الوظائف لكسارة DVD. سيعزز سرعة التحويل والتمزيق باستمرار. تعد NVIDIA CUDA و Intel Quick Sync ميزة إضافية أخرى.

 

  • الترقية من 480p إلى 1080p - إذا كنت تتطلع إلى ترقية مقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بك من 480p إلى 1080p ، فقد يكون خيارًا رائعًا للذهاب مع DVDFab Enlarger AI الذي يتم تقديمه كأداة منفصلة للعمل مع DVDFab Ripper.

 

  • دعم تنسيقات رئيسية متعددة - يوفر لك المحرر المدمج المتقدم في DVDFab DVD Ripper حرية اختيار التنسيق المفضل لديك لأقراص DVD الممزقة. تتيح لك الأداة الوصول إلى درجة عالية من الخيارات لاختيار أفضل تنسيق يلبي متطلباتك بشكل مثالي. يعد دعم جميع الصيغ الرئيسية الرئيسية تقريبًا مثل AVI و MKV و FLV و TS وعدد قليل منالأشكالالأخرى التي يمكنك اختيارها ميزة كبيرة.

 

يعد DVDFab DVD ripper خيارًا ممتازًا إذا كنت تبحث عن أفضل طريقة لنسخ DVD على نظام التشغيل Windows 10.

 

 

# 2. فرملة اليد

 

تم تطوير الأداة بالفعل كأداة ترميز الفيديو لتكون دقيقة. يجب أن يكون خيارًا ممتازًا لتحويل الفيديو من أي تنسيق عمليًا إلى اختيار برامج الترميز الحديثة والمقبولة على نطاق واسع. تتيح لك الأداة نسخ قرص DVD إلى MP4 مجانًا. يجب عليك الوصول إلى نتائجك على الفور بشكل أسرع دون الحاجة إلى التركيز على إجراء أطول وأكثر تعقيدًا.

 

 

يمكن تلخيص بعض الميزات المتقدمة التي يقدمها البرنامج على النحو التالي أدناه:

 

  • يمكنه نسخ DVD إلى MP4 ومجموعة واسعة من تنسيقات الصوت والفيديو الرئيسية الأخرى.
  • يدعم فرملة اليد أيضًا تحويل الدفعة. سيكون ذلك ميزة كبيرة للسماح لك باختيار التحويل دون الاضطرار إلى الانتظار حتى يتم تحويل ملف واحد قبل تحويل الملف الآخر.
  • يجب أن يكون التوافق مع أنظمة التشغيل المتعددة إحدى المزايا الهائلة التي يقدمها. Handbrake متوافق مع Windows و Mac و Linux.
  • وهو يدعم مجموعة واسعة من مصادر الإدخال وتنسيقات الملفات. يمكن أن تعمل الأداة مع مجموعة كبيرة من حاويات الملفات التي تتضمن MP4 و MKV و M4V ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.
  • يمكنك الاختيار بين جودة ثابتة أو متوسط ​​خيارات ترميز فيديو معدل البت لنسخ DVD المحسن. 

 

تحتوي الأداة على قائمة ضخمة من الميزات المتقدمة ، ولكنها قد لا تكون هي الأفضل إذا كنت مبتدئًا تبحث عن أفضل تجربة في نسخ DVD. قد تكون الواجهة وسهولة الاستخدام معقدة للغاية في مثل هذا السيناريو.

 

توفر لك الأداة الوصول إلى مجموعة من الميزات الأساسية والمتقدمة التي يمكنك تعديلها ، ولكن يجب أن تكون خبيرًا في التعامل معها. قد لا يكون خيارًا جيدًا إذا لم تكن مبتدئًا وتفتقر إلى الخبرة التقنية.

 

 

# 3. WinX DVD Ripper

 

WinX DVD Ripper هو خيار ممتاز آخر لاحتياجاتك لتحويل DVD إلى MP4 على نظامي التشغيل Mac و Windows. يمكن أن يكون أحد الخيارات الممتازة لاحتياجاتك في تحويل مقاطع فيديو DVD الخاصة بك إلى MP4 أو أي فيديو آخر متوافق للتنسيق الذي تختاره. إنه يأتي مع مكتبة كبيرة من تنسيقات ملفات الإخراج.

 

 

توفر لك الأداة قائمة ضخمة من الميزات المتقدمة ، ولكنها تفتقر إلى خيار الإصدار التجريبي المجاني للوظائف الكاملة. قد يجعل ذلك من الصعب قليلاً اختيار ما إذا كنت مستخدمًا عاديًا. فترة تجريبية كما في حالة DVDFab Ripper هي ما كان سيجعلها خيارًا رائعًا. سيساعدك ذلك على التحقق من الميزات قبل إجراء مكالمة بشأن ما إذا كنت ترغب في اختيار الإصدار المدفوع.

 

يوفر لك WinX الوصول إلى نسخة مجانية من البرنامج. ولكن ، ستجدها محدودة جدًا من حيث الميزات. تقدم لك الأداة قائمة جيدة بالميزات المتقدمة التي تتضمن إضافة ترجمات ، وضبط التباين وتنفيذ مجموعة واسعة من تكوينات التحويل المتقدمة.

 

تتضمن بعض الميزات البارزة التي تقدمها المنصة ما يلي:

 

  • يوفر خيارات تسريع الأجهزة مثل DVDFab. سيؤدي ذلك إلى تبسيط وتحسين سرعة التحويل والتمزيق.
  • يمكن للأداة اكتشاف الوسائط والتنسيق تلقائيًا وتقدم لك خيارات التحويل لمجموعة واسعة من تنسيقات الوسائط.
  • واحدة من الميزات التي وجدنا أنها مثيرة للاهتمام للغاية تشمل القدرة على تحرير مقطع فيديو قبل أن يتم نسخه أو تحويله.
  • يمكن أن مزق وتحويل DVD إلى تنسيقات فيديو متعددة. يمكنك أن تجد أنه يدعم التنسيقات الشائعة مثل MP4 و AVI ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر.

 

الواجهة تترك القليل مما هو مرغوب فيه. إنه يشبه نوعًا ما من محول الفيديو القديم. قد يكون خيار تخصيص ملف الإخراج محدودًا.

 

 

# 4. محول الفيديو Freemake

 

هذا هو قرص DVD ممتاز لويندوز 10 وصحيح لاسمه ، لقد كان أحد الخيارات المثيرة لمحول فيديو مجاني وكسارة فيديو لاحتياجاتك. كانت أداة مجانية تمامًا حتى الآن ، ولكن في الآونة الأخيرة - انتقلت لتصبح نموذجًا مجانيًا. لقد كان أحد البرامج الممتازة عالية الجودة بطريقة قوية وسهلة الاستخدام.

 

 

لن يخذلك برنامج DVD Ripper على هذا النحو ، ولكن الميزات محدودة للغاية عند مقارنتها بمحولات الفيديو القوية و DVD Ripper مثل DVDFab DVD Ripper. يجب أن تكون قادرًا على تحويل أقراص DVD الخاصة بك مجانًا بسهولة. يمكن أن يكون أفضل محول MP4 إلى DVD مجاني لمعظم الهواة هناك.

 

يجب أن يكون محول الفيديو Freemake بالتأكيد الخيار الأفضل لمتطلباتك تقريبًا للمبتدئين أو أولئك منكم الذين لا يشعرون بالراحة مع البرامج المعقدة. يمكن تلخيص بعض الميزات الممتازة التي تقدمها أداة نسخ DVD على أنها

 

  • يوفر لك الوصول إلى واجهة نظيفة وواضحة. الواجهة بسيطة لدرجة أنه حتى المبتدئين يجب أن يكونوا قادرين على استخدامها دون أي متاعب أو إجراء معقد.
  • يمكنك نسخ قرص DVD بالكامل أو حتى التفكير في نسخ جزء منه.
  • واحدة من المزايا الهائلة الموجودة في البرنامج تشمل أنها لا تأتي مع أي برنامج مجمع.
  • يمكن اعتبارها تجربة المستوى التالي الحقيقية في توفير الوصول إلى تجربة محسنة كاملة. يجب أن تكون قاعدة المستخدمين البالغ عددهم 180 مليونًا التي يديرها دليلاً على زيادة مستوى وظائفه.

 

هذه الجوانب الإيجابية بصرف النظر ، تأتي مع بعض أوجه القصور أيضًا. الإصدار المجاني من محول الفيديو Freemake متاح فقط على Windows. لن تتمكن من الوصول إلى الوظائف على Mac أو أنظمة التشغيل الأخرى. في حين أن البرنامج كان مجانيًا تمامًا حتى الآن ، أضاف الإصدار الأخير العلامة المائية على مقاطع الفيديو التي تم إنشاؤها باستخدام الإصدار المجاني من البرنامج. قد تحتاج بعض الميزات إلى تنشيطها بشكل منفصل.

 

في حين أنه يمكن أن يكون أحد أفضل الخيارات لنسخ أقراص DVD الخاصة بك ، فإنه يضاعف كواحد من الأدوات الفعالة لتحويل MP4 إلى DVD. يمكن أن يكون بالتأكيد أفضل رهان إذا كنت تبحث عن الخيارات الصحيحة حول كيفية تحويل MP4 إلى DVD.

 

3. كيف يمكن نسخ DVD إلى MP4 أو تنسيقات فيديو أخرى باستخدام DVDFab DVD Ripper؟

 

حسنًا ، بينما وجدنا تقريبًا كل أداة ناقشناها هنا لها مزاياها الخاصة. ومع ذلك ، فقد لاحظنا أن DVDFab DVD Ripper هو أحد الخيارات الممتازة لمعظم المستخدمين.

يتفوق DVDFab DVD Ripper بمجموعة كبيرة من الميزات المتقدمة التي تجعل من السهل والمباشر نسخ أقراص DVD إلى MP4 بغض النظر عما إذا كنت مبتدئًا أو خبيرًا. تجربتنا مع الأداة جعلتنا نعتقد أنه في الواقع هو الأكثر موثوقية وأفضل محول DVD إلى MP4.

 

إليك كيفية نسخ قرص DVD بسهولة إلى MP4. ستساعدك الخطوات هنا على فهم الخطوات بعناية:

  • قم بتحميل وتثبيت DVDFab DVD Ripper. تأكد من تثبيته من الموقع الرسمي
  • قم بتشغيل البرنامج بمجرد تثبيته.
  • أدخل قرص DVD الذي تريد نسخه إلى MP4 أو أي تنسيق آخر من تفضيلاتك.

 

 

  • اختر وحدة Ripper من البرنامج وأضف DVD الذي تريد نسخه.
  • في الشاشة التالية ، تحتاج إلى البحث عن ملف التعريف الذي تريد استخدامه.
  • اختر المسارات الصوتية والترجمات التي تريد إضافتها. يمكنك أيضًا تكوين معلمات الفيديو والصوت بناءً على تفضيلاتك الفردية.
  • تكوين مجلد الإخراج لمحتوى DVD ممزق.

 

 

  • انقر فوق الزر START ، وأنت على ما يرام. يجب أن يبدأ البرنامج الآن بنسخ قرص DVD الخاص بك. لاحظ أنه يمكنك إضافة أكثر من مقطع فيديو بناءً على عدد مقاطع الفيديو التي تريد نسخها وتحويلها.
  • انتظر حتى اكتمال التحويل أو التمزق. يجب أن تجد مؤشر التقدم.

 

 

That would do it. That should be an excellent option for you if you are checking out how to convert DVD to MP4. Your video should now be saved in the output folder you have specified. You can even stop the ripping process midway if you come across any other option or plan for your video editing.

 

 

4. How do the different ways to Rip your DVD Fare against each other?

 

 

Methods

Pros

Cons

DVDFab DVD Ripper

  • Upscale option for 480p videos
  • Hardware acceleration
  • Easy to use interface
  • Advanced DVD copy technology
  • Six backup modes to choose
  • Batch conversion
  • The free version comes with limited features

 

Handbrake

  • An advanced tool meant for professionals
  • Batch conversion
  • Compatibility with multiple OSes
  • Cannot work with DRM protected files
  • Maybe quite complicated for the newbies

WinX DVD Player

  • Simple to use and install
  • Backward compatible as far as Windows XP
  • Editing option before ripping
  • Hardware acceleration
  • يعد النسخ من القرص المضغوط صعبًا قليلاً إذا لم يكن لديك برامج الترميز الصحيحة
  • الخيار التجريبي المجاني للميزات الكاملة غير متوفر
  • يفتقر إلى بعض الميزات المتقدمة

محول الفيديو Freemake

  • فقط خيار مجاني تمامًا على Windows
  • يمكن أن مزق دي في دي كامل أو جزء منه
  • لا توجد برامج مجمعة غير ضرورية.

 

  • البرامج المجانية غير متاحة لأنظمة تشغيل أخرى غير Windows
  • الإصدار الأخير يأتي مع العلامات المائية
  • قد تحتاج بعض الميزات إلى التنشيط

 

 

5. الأفكار الختامية

 

حسنًا ، يمكن أن يكون نسخ قرص DVD أو تحويله إلى MP4 وتنسيقات الفيديو الرئيسية الأخرى أحد الخيارات الممتازة التي ستكون مفيدة بما يكفي للوصول إلى درجة كبيرة من سهولة العمل مع أقراص DVD الخاصة بك وحفظها إلى الأبد.

 

إذا كنت من عشاق الأفلام ولا تريد أن تحمل مجموعة DVD الضخمة من أقراص DVD معك في رحلتك القادمة ، فتأكد من نسخها إلى MP4 أو أي تنسيق آخر باستخدام أي من أدوات البرامج المذكورة أعلاه. ومع ذلك ، فإن برنامجنا المفضل هو DVDFab DVD Ripper للميزات الرائعة والواجهة السهلة التي يقدمها لك. بالطبع ، يمكنك التفكير مليًا في الأدوات الأخرى واختيار الأداة التي تناسب تفضيلاتك الفردية.

Gone are the days we used to stack up a massive bunch of DVDs to quench our thirst for the best possible entertainment. In fact, enjoying your share of media and entertainment has become quite an easy task over the last couple of years.

 

 

The streaming services have been one of the best options that have changed the way we consumed media. An increase in the storage space both on laptops and smartphones has been yet another reason that has simplified the way we can store our media.

 

That is where a DVD Ripper comes to your rescue. You would simply use a DVD Ripper tool to extract the video and convert it to any of the formats you would prefer. A free and open-source DVD Ripper can be one of the excellent options you would want to give a try to. Next let’s see several ways to convert DVD to MP4.

 

 

1. What is a DVD Ripper Used for?

 

Simply put, as the name itself should indicate to, is a tool that lets you RIP the contents of a DVD. The tool can be quite helpful in backing up your DVDs or extract it to your hard drive or any other storage medium that can be used as a portable option.

 

Physical DVDs are an excellent means for watching your media in the best clarity possible, but they are prone to scratches and may even be lost. You may even end up sharing them with friends and may not be able to retrieve them. The DVD Ripping software can be something quite essential in those circumstances since you no longer need to take extra care of your physical discs.

 

2. Best Options to Rip DVD to MP4 and Various Other Video Formats

 

Now that we are aware of how beneficial a DVD Ripper can be, let us check out a few great options for an enhanced experience in ripping your DVDs and convert them into MP4 and other popular mainstream video formats easily. Here is the top 4 DVD ripping method recommended, see the list for a quick guide to rip DVD to MP4 and other digital formats.

 

 

Let's find out the best way to conevrt DVD to MP4 now.

 

#1. DVDFab DVD Ripper

 

When we think of how to convert DVD to MP4, we come to think of DVDFab DVD Ripper invariably as our first preference. Obviously, because of the extensive high-end features that it does provide. It can seamlessly rip and convert a DVD to any of the mainstream video formats such as MP4, MOV and AVI, to name a few.

 

Available in three different versions such as Full Trial, Free and Paid, DVDFab Ripper provides you access to an array of rich profile library. One of the most substantial factors in its favour would include the capability to rip any disc/ISO/folder into your favourite video or even audio format. Yet another added advantage that the DVD Ripper comes with is it adds support for new pre-sets.

 

A few exciting features that the DVDFab DVD Ripper offers you would include

 

  • Quick and Convenient Interface – The Batch Conversion is yet another added advantage that would make it a great choice. You no longer need to pick the files one by one and wait for long to get your conversion completed. Ability to work with multicore CPUs adds up more value to the DVD to MP4 conversion process.

 

 

  • Hardware GPU Acceleration – The feature is designed to provide an added layer of functionality to the DVD ripper. It will enhance the conversion and ripping speed consistently. The NVIDIA CUDA and Intel Quick Sync is yet another added advantage.

 

  • Upscale 480p to 1080p – If you are looking to upscale your 480p videos to 1080p, it may be a great option to go with the DVDFab Enlarger AI which is offered as a separate tool to work with DVDFab Ripper.

 

  • Support for multiple mainstream formats – The advanced built-in editor on the DVDFab DVD Ripper provides you with the freedom to choose your preferred format for the ripped DVD. The tool does offer you access to a high degree of choices for picking the best format that ideally meets your requirements. Support for almost all major mainstream formats such as AVI, MKV, FLV, TS and a few others you can opt for is a huge advantage.

 

DVDFab DVD ripper is an excellent option if you are checking out the best way to Rip DVD on Windows 10.

 

 

#2. Handbrake

 

The tool was actually developed as a video encoding tool to be precise. It should be an excellent option to convert video from practically any format into a choice of modern and widely accepted codecs. The tool lets you rip DVD to MP4 for free. You should get access to your results right away faster without the need to focus on extra longer and complicated procedure.

 

 

Some of the advanced features offered by the software can be summarised as here below:

 

  • It can rip DVD to MP4 and a wide range of other mainstream audio and video formats.
  • Handbrake also supports Batch conversion. That would be a considerable advantage to let you opt for conversion without having to wait for one file to get converted before converting the other file.
  • Compatibility with multiple operating systems should be one of the enormous advantages that it offers. Handbrake is compatible with Windows, Mac and Linux.
  • It supports a wide range of input sources and file formats. The tool can work with a massive range of file containers that include MP4, MKV and M4V, to name a few.
  • You can choose between a constant quality or an average Bitrate video encoding options for an enhanced DVD ripping. 

 

The tool has a huge list of advanced features, but it may not be the right one if you are a newbie looking for the best experience in DVD ripping. The interface and usability may be quite complicated in such a scenario.

 

The tool does provide you access to a host of basic and advanced features that you can tweak, but you need to be an expert for handling them. It may not be a good option if you are not a newbie and lack technical expertise.

 

 

#3. WinX DVD Ripper

 

WinX DVD Ripper is yet another excellent option for your needs to convert DVD to MP4 on Mac and Windows. It can be one of the excellent choices for your needs in converting your DVD videos to MP4 or any other compatible video for the format of your choice. It does come with a considerable library of output file formats.

 

 

The tool does provide you with a huge list of advanced features, but lacks the free trial option for the full functionality. That would perhaps make it a little difficult to opt for if you are an average user. A trial period as in the case of DVDFab Ripper is what would have made it a great choice. That would help you check out the features before taking a call on whether you would want to opt for the paid version.

 

WinX does provide you access to a free version of the software. But, you would find it quite limited in terms of features. The tool does offer you a good list of advanced features that include adding subtitles, adjusting contrast and performing a wide range of advanced conversion configurations.

 

A few salient features offered by the platform would include:

 

  • It does provide hardware acceleration options akin to DVDFab. This will simplify and improve the speed of conversion and ripping.
  • The tool can automatically detect the media and the format and offer you the conversion options for a wide range of media formats.
  • One of the features we found quite interesting include the ability to edit a video before it can be ripped or converted.
  • It can rip and convert your DVD into multiple video formats. You can find it supports popular formats such as MP4 and AVI, to name a few.

 

The interface leaves a little to be desired. It resembles some sort of a vintage video converter. Even the option for customisation of the output file may be limited.

 

 

#4. Freemake Video Converter

 

That’s an excellent DVD ripper for Windows 10 and true to its name, it has been one of the exciting options for a free video converter and a video ripper for your needs. It was a completely free tool till now, but of late – it has moved on to become a freemium model. It has been one of the excellent high-quality software in a powerful and easy to use manner.

 

 

The DVD Ripper software will not let you down as such, but the features are quite limited when you compare it to the robust video converters and DVD Rippers such as DVDFab DVD Ripper. You should be able to convert your DVDs for free with ease. It can be the best free MP4 to DVD converter for most of the amateurs out there.

 

The Freemake Video Converter should definitely be the best option for almost your requirements for the newbies or those of you who are not comfortable with the complicated software. Some of the excellent features offered by the DVD Ripping tool can be summed up as

 

  • It provides you access to a clean and clear interface. The interface is so simple that even the newbies should be able to use it without any hassles or complicated procedure.
  • You can rip an entire DVD or even consider ripping just a part of it.
  • One of the huge advantages that found on the software would include it does not come with any bundled software.
  • It can be considered to be the true next-level experience in providing you access to a complete enhanced experience. The 180 million user base that it commands should be proof to its increased level of functionality.

 

Those positive aspects apart, it does come with a few shortcomings as well. The free version of the Freemake video converter is available only on Windows. You would not get access to the functionality on Mac or other operating systems. While the software was completely free till now, the latest version has added the watermark on the videos created with the free version of the software. A few features may need you to activate them separately.

 

While it can be one of the best options to rip your DVDs, it doubles up as one of the efficient tools to convert MP4 to DVD. It can definitely be your best bet if you are looking for the right options on how to convert MP4 to DVD.

 

3. How to rip DVD to MP4 or other video formats using DVDFab DVD Ripper?

 

Well, while we have found almost every tool we discussed here to have its own advantages. However, we have observed that the DVDFab DVD Ripper to be one of the excellent choices for most of the users.

DVDFab DVD Ripper excels with a huge range of advanced features that would make it rather easy and straightforward to rip your DVDs into MP4 no matter whether you are a newbie or an expert. Our experience with the tool made us believe that it is indeed the most reliable and best DVD to MP4 converter.

 

Here is how you can rip a DVD with ease to MP4. The steps here should help you understand the steps carefully:

  • Download and install DVDFab DVD Ripper. Make sure you have installed it from the official site
  • Launch the software once installed.
  • Insert the DVD that you want to rip to MP4 or any other format of your preference.

 

 

  • Choose the Ripper module from the software and add the DVD you want to rip.
  • On the next screen, you need to look for the profile you would want to use.
  • Choose the audio tracks and subtitles you want to add. You can even configure the video and audio parameters based on your individual preferences.
  • Configure the output folder for the ripped DVD content.

 

 

  • Click on the START button, and you are good to go. The software should now begin ripping your DVD. Do note that you can add more than one video based on how many videos would you want to rip and convert.
  • Wait till the conversion or ripping is completed. You should find the progress indicator.

 

 

That would do it. That should be an excellent option for you if you are checking out how to convert DVD to MP4. Your video should now be saved in the output folder you have specified. You can even stop the ripping process midway if you come across any other option or plan for your video editing.

 

 

4. How do the different ways to Rip your DVD Fare against each other?

 

 

Methods

Pros

Cons

DVDFab DVD Ripper

  • Upscale option for 480p videos
  • Hardware acceleration
  • Easy to use interface
  • Advanced DVD copy technology
  • Six backup modes to choose
  • Batch conversion
  • The free version comes with limited features

 

Handbrake

  • An advanced tool meant for professionals
  • Batch conversion
  • Compatibility with multiple OSes
  • Cannot work with DRM protected files
  • Maybe quite complicated for the newbies

WinX DVD Player

  • Simple to use and install
  • Backward compatible as far as Windows XP
  • Editing option before ripping
  • Hardware acceleration
  • Ripping is a little difficult if you do not have the right codecs
  • Free trial option for full features not available
  • Lacks a few advanced features

Freemake Video Converter

  • Only utterly free option on Windows
  • Can rip the whole DVD or a part of it
  • No unnecessary bundled software.

 

  • Freeware not available for other OSes than Windows
  • The latest version comes with watermarks
  • A few features may need activation

 

 

5. The Concluding Thoughts

 

Well, ripping a DVD or converting it to MP4 and other mainstream video formats can be one of the excellent options that would be helpful enough in getting access to a great degree of ease in working with your DVDs and saving them for eternity.

 

If you are a movie buff and do not want to carry that huge DVD collection of DVDs with you on your next trip, make sure you have ripped them into MP4 or any other format with any of the above software tools. Our favourite, however, remains DVDFab DVD Ripper for the awesome features and easy interface that it offers you. Of course, you can give close thought to the other tools and pick the one that best meets your individual preferences.