视频家庭系统(俗称VHS)是由日本维克多公司(JVC) 在1970年代初期,它一直主导着家庭视频发行行业,直到DVD出现。如果您的VHS藏品在此之前幸免于难,并且仍然完好无损,则说明您是您的财产的好看管人。

 

但是,您知道事情肯定不会永远持续下去,现在是将VHS收藏转换为更灵活的格式(如光盘或您喜欢的数字格式)的最佳时机。因此,在本文中,我们将说明一些将VHS转换为DVD或任何其他易于使用的数字格式的最佳方法。

 

1.您需要了解的VHS知识

 

在真正探讨将一堆VHS转换为另一种方便格式的方法之前,让我们首先了解一下这种过时的媒体存储设备的某些方面。 VHS使用磁带来保存信息,该信息在1976年的电视制作和电影发行领域中盛行。VHS技术在全球范围内迅速受到关注,人们在美国和英国迅速开始使用它。

 

convert-vhs-to-dvd

 

该系统包括盒式录像机(VCR) 可以播放VHS磁带。 VHS磁带可以毫不费力地最少保存120分钟的视频,然后将其容量最大增加到210分钟。由VCR和VHS组成的价格合理的家庭娱乐系统的兴起迅速打乱了全球市场,每个人都对该系统着迷。

 

这可能就是为什么您要拥有一盘装满VHS磁带的架子的原因,其中包括您的童年回忆,经典老电影,精选电影,纪录片等。目前,考虑到它们的巨大尺寸,VHS和VCR已成为过时的东西。这就是为什么我们为您提供了将光学收藏集数字化为数字格式或至少更方便的格式的原因。

 

2.如何将VHS转换为DVD

 

进化是一个永不停止的过程,这同样适用于技术。但是,无论走到哪里,您都可以始终保留自己的记忆。 VHS到DVD的转换主要是一个两步过程,其中前一部分包括从VHS到数字存储设备的内容提取。后面的部分包括将提取的内容写入空白DVD,这也称为DVD刻录

 

让我们详细了解执行上述过程的一些不同方法。

 

  1.   DVD-VCR组合或单独的设备

 

相信我们,如果您有大量的VHS磁带排队等待转换,那么这将是使您摆脱困境的最佳解决方案,当然,如果您愿意花这些钱买些绿色的话。这些令人难以置信的组合机带有内置的VHS和DVD驱动器,并提供从VHS到DVD光盘的轻松转换。

 

convert-vhs-tape-to-dvd

由于VHS和VCR已经过时,即使在网上商店,您也很少会发现它们缺货,但是如果您设法以某种方式购买它们,它们将对您有很大帮助接下来需要的是一张空白DVD。因此,如果您拥有庞大的收藏,请考虑浏览Amazon,eBay或BestBuy。

 

如果找不到 组合套牌,请不要担心。考虑到您拥有两种设备之一,即功能正常的DVD刻录机或正常工作的VCR,那么您应该购买缺少的设备以完成二重奏。准备好乐器后,只需通过RCA音频/视频电缆将DVD刻录机(不是Player!)连接到VCR。您的配置应将VCR的输出连接到DVD刻录机的输入。

 

现在,您只需要在DVD刻录机中插入空白的DVD + R / DVD + RW  并将其插入VCR中的VHS磁带即可播放。尽管这些方法涉及购买您可能没有的设备,但是考虑到您庞大的VHS集合,它们是迄今为止最有效的方法,在这里您可以查看最多的信息。

 

  1. 通过Windows / Mac将 VHS转换为DVD

 

笔记本电脑或PC是我们大多数人拥有的东西,至少比VCR要多。尽管此过程还需要某些设备来完成,但它具有自己的优势。我们将在本节后面讨论它们,但是现在,让我们简单地进行讨论。现在,此过程还需要一个VCR,但这是将VHS转换为DVD的所有条件和方法的必备设备,没有解决方法。

 

这种方法非常干净,在支出方面也不太重要。尽管比较耗时,但是如果您的VHS收集量很小并且您没有一定的时间限制,那么它对于您来说是一个完美的解决方案。

 

您只需要一个外部音频视频捕获卡。假设您已经可以使用VCR,那么您接下来需要的是数模转换器。如果您很幸运能够拥有它,那么就最好去了,否则您也必须购买这个小工具。你应该看看这个UCEC的USB 2.0视频音频捕获卡设备适配器 这可以帮助您完美地将VHS转换为DVD。

 

 

步骤1:通过音频视频捕获卡进行模数转换

 

该过程涉及将USB引脚连接到PC或便携式计算机,并将RCA电缆从VCR连接到转换器设备的输入连接器。确保已将转换器插入PC的USB 2.0端口。

 

UCEC音频视频捕获卡随附CD,其中包含设备驱动程序,一旦将光盘插入Windows PC,该驱动程序就会自动运行。按照向导中的说明安装驱动程序。如果在打开程序时要求输入产品密钥,则可以在“ SN”文件下的安装文件中找到它。

 

convert-vhs-to-dvd-step-1

 

将视频标准选项设置为VHS信号源(NTSC / PAL)的格式,否则输出可能是无色的。如果在目标文件中找不到声音,请确保启用“内部音频流”并重新启动软件。

 

convert-vhs-to-dvd-step-2

 

完成配置后,单击红色的录制按钮,然后开始在VCR上播放VHS磁带。您的转换过程已经开始,转换器正在录制音频视频,音频将以数字格式存储在您的PC或笔记本电脑上。

 

转换器完全录制完VHS磁带后,按黑色停止按钮,您将在文件夹中找到一个数字视频文件,该文件夹已被转换器设置为默认目标输出文件夹。查找视频文件,将其打开,然后检查音频视频以确保一切正常。这是将VHS转换为DVD的两步过程的第一步。

 

步骤2:将数字视频转换为DVD(DVD刻录)

 

将视频文件保存在PC上之后,就可以通过DVD刻录机软件将其写入空白DVD + R或DVD + RW了,该刻录机可以从音频视频文件中提取DVD光盘/ ISO /文件夹。为此,我们将使用DVDFab DVD Creator,它是最新的全功能DVD Creator,因为VHS的输出可能确实无法预测。旁边,我们还选了 2020年排名前15位的DVD刻录机和创作器[Windows和Mac] 供您根据您的系统和个人偏好进行选择。

 

DVDFab DVD Creator支持所有主要的音频/视频文件格式,借助这种直观的DVD刻录机,您可以轻松地刻录或刻录DVD。该工具利用您的图形卡的计算能力和CPU的多线程能力来同时处理批处理视频并快速完成写入任务。

 

首先,打开DVDFab DVD Creator,然后从顶部主导航栏转到Creator选项卡。拖放视频文件或通过从文件选择器中选择视频文件来加载它。

           

vhs-to-dvd-1

 

配置将在DVD上输出的视频。您可以命名DVD,选择所需的输出以及输出DVD视频的视频质量。单击扳手图标以编辑和配置一些高级意见,例如添加自定义菜单等。

 

vhs-to-dvd-2

现在,只需单击开始按钮,然后等待刻录过程成功完成。任务队列管理器将显示重要的过程统计信息,以了解该过程将花费的估计时间。

 

vhs-to-dvd-3

因此,借助正确的工具和设备,您可以轻松地将VHS转换为DVD,以获得更好的视频内容兼容性和灵活性。就DVDFab DVD Creator而言,由于它是功能齐全的多功能DVD实用工具,因此您不仅可以将其用于将VHS转换为DVD,还可以满足某些其他DVD刻录或创建需求。

 

 

3.扩展:AI技术提高了DVD的质量

 

如果您还没有,请让我们揭露将VHS转换为DVD的痛苦真相。该过程确实很广泛,并包含多种工具和设备,并且对它们的依赖很大,因此您的输出视频质量必须受到一定程度的影响。希望随着技术的不断发展和AI的新用例的出现,有一种解决这个确切问题的解决方案。

 

发挥AI技术,DVDFab放大AI能够根据分辨率有效地升级视频。它是首款采用AI的视频增强器,可将480p(SD)视频的视频分辨率提高到1080p(Full HD)视频,并从1080p提升到4K视频。整个过程是通过向图片地图添加微小的细节(像素形式缺少的细节)来执行的。

 

因此,如果您在将视频从一种格式转换为另一种格式时失去了视频质量,或者想提高现有视频的质量,则应该尝试使用这种最新的视频放大解决方案。

Video Home System, better known as VHS was a popular analog media format developed by the Victor Company of Japan (JVC) in the early 1970s which dominated the home video distribution industry until the DVD rose to existence. If your VHS collection has survived this far and is still intact, you’re seriously a good caretaker of your belongings.

 

But, you know things certainly do not last forever, and now is the perfect time to convert your VHS collection to a more flexible format such as an optical disc, or a digital format that you prefer. Thus, in this very article, we’ll illustrate some of the best methods to convert VHS to DVD or any other digital format that is easily consumable.

 

1. What You Need to Know About VHS

 

Before really diving into the methods of converting your pile of VHSs into another convenient format, let’s first understand some aspects of this bygone media storing device. VHS used magnetic tapes to hold the information and it prevailed in the television production and movie distribution segments in 1976. VHS technology quickly gained traction globally and people quickly started using it in the United States and the United Kingdom before anyone else.

 

convert-vhs-to-dvd

 

The system comprised a Videocassette recorder (VCR) which was able to play the VHS tape. VHS tapes were effortlessly able to hold 120 minutes of video at a minimum after which its capacity was increased to 210 minutes at max. The rise of an affordable home entertainment system comprising of a VCR and a VHS quickly disrupted the markets all over the world and everyone quickly got fascinated by this system.

 

This might be the reason why you would be possessing a shelf full of VHS tapes that include your childhood memories, old classic movies, featured films, documentaries, etc. At present, VHS and VCRs have become obsolete things to use considering their gigantic sizes. This is why we’ve brought you the solution to digitize the optical collection into a digital or at least a more convenient format.

 

2. How to convert VHS to DVD

 

Evolution is a never halting process and this applies to the technology too. But, no matter where it goes, you can always preserve your memories. Conversion of a VHS to DVD is majorly a two-step process in which the former part comprises of extraction of the content from a VHS to a digital storage device. The later part comprises of writing extracted content into a blank DVD, which is also known as DVD Burning

 

Let’s have a detailed look at some different methods by which the aforementioned processes are carried out.

 

  1.  DVD-VCR Combos or Separate Devices

 

Believe us, if you’re having a ton of VHS tapes queued to convert, this would be the best possible solution to rescue you from the situation, well, if at all you are ready to spend those greens. These monstrous combo machines come with inbuilt VHS and DVD drives and provide hassle-free conversion from VHS to DVD disc.

 

convert-vhs-tape-to-dvd

As VHS and VCRs have outdated now, you’ll rarely find them, even on online stores, you’ll often see them out of stock but if you somehow manage to buy one, they would be of much help to you as all you would need next is a blank DVD. So consider going through Amazon, eBay, or BestBuy if you’re possessing a colossal collection.

 

Don’t worry if you can’t find a  combo deck. Considering you have one of the two devices, i.e. a functional DVD Recorder or a working VCR, then you should go for buying the missing one to complete the duo. When you’re ready with the instruments, simply connect the DVD Recorder (not Player!) with your VCR via an RCA audio/video cable. Your configuration should be connecting the output of your VCR to the inputs of your DVD Recorder.

 

Now you just have to insert a blank DVD+R/ DVD+RW  into your DVD Recorder and your VHS tape in the VCR and play it. Although these methods involve purchasing of devices you may not have but they are by far the most efficient methods out there considering your sizable VHS collection, here you can check out the most .

 

  1.  VHS to DVD via your Windows/Mac

 

Laptops or PCs are something that most of us possess, at least more than a VCR. Although this process also requires certain devices to do the job, it has its own advantages. We’ll discuss them later on in this section itself but for now, let’s simply get into it. Now, this procedure also requires a VCR but that’s the must-have device in all the conditions and methods to convert VHS to DVD, there’s no workaround for that.

 

This method is very clean and it is lesser critical in terms of spendings. Although it is more time consuming, it is a perfect solution for you if your VHS collection is slightly small and you do not have a certain time restriction.

 

All you need is an external Audio-Video capturing card. Supposing you already have access to a VCR, the very next thing that you’ll need is a digital-to-analog converter. If you’re lucky enough to have it, you’re good to go else you have to buy this little gadget too. You should check out this USB 2.0 Video Audio Capture Card Device Adapter from UCEC which facilitates you in the conversion process of VHS to DVD perfectly.

 

 

Step 1: Analog to Digital via an Audio-Video Capture Card

 

The process involves you connecting the USB pin to your PC or laptop and the RCA cable from the VCR to the input connector of the converter device. Make sure you’ve inserted the converter into a USB 2.0 Port on your PC.

 

The UCEC Audio Video Capture Card comes with a CD containing device drivers which will Autorun once you insert the disc in your Windows PC. Install the driver as instructed in the wizard. If on opening the program it asks for the product key, you can find it on the installation file, placed under the "SN" file.

 

convert-vhs-to-dvd-step-1

 

Set the option of video standard to the format of your VHS Source (NTSC/PAL) else the output may be colorless. If you do not find the sound in the target file, make sure “internal audio streaming” is enabled and restart the software.

 

convert-vhs-to-dvd-step-2

 

Once you’re done with the configurations, click on the red record button and start playing VHS tape on your VCR. Your converting process is started and the audio-video is being recorded by the converter which will be stored on your PC or laptop in a digital format.

 

When the VHS tape is recorded completely by the converter, press the black stop button and you’ll find a digital video file in the folder that has been set as the default target output folder by the converter. Find the video file, open it, and check for the audio-video to make sure everything went well. That was the first step of a two-step process to convert VHS to DVD.

 

Step 2: Digital Video to DVD (DVD Burning)

 

Once you have the video file on your PC, its time to write it on a blank DVD+R or DVD+RW via a DVD burner software that makes a DVD disc/ISO/folder from an audio-video file. For this, we’ll use the DVDFab DVD Creator which is the latest full-featured DVD Creator, as the output of VHS can be really unpredicted. Beside, we also picked out Top 15 DVD Burners and Creators in 2020 [Windows & Mac] for you to choose based on your system and personal perference.

 

DVDFab DVD Creator supports all the major audio/video file formats and you will easily be able to write or burn DVDs with the help of this nice intuitive DVD Burner. This tool utilizes your graphics card’s computing power, and multi-threading power of the CPU to process batch videos simultaneously and completes the writing tasks rapidly.

 

To begin with, open the DVDFab DVD Creator and head toward the Creator Tab from the top main navigation. Drag and drop the video file or load it by picking it from the file selector.

           

vhs-to-dvd-1

 

Configure the output video that would be on the DVD. You can name the DVD, select the desired output and video quality of the output DVD video. Click the wrench icon to edit and configure some advanced opinions like adding a customized menu and so on.

 

vhs-to-dvd-2

Now, simply click the start button and wait for the burning process to complete successfully. The Task Queue Manager will display vital process statistics to know much much estimated time this process will take.

 

vhs-to-dvd-3

Thus, with the help of correct tools and equipment, you can easily convert VHS to DVD for better compatibility and flexibility of your video content. As far as DVDFab DVD Creator is considered, you can not only use it for converting VHS to DVD but also for certain other DVD burning or creating needs as it is a fully equipped multipurpose DVD utility tool.

 

 

3. Extension: AI Technology Improves the DVD Quality

 

If you do not already, let us expose the bitter truth of converting a VHS to DVD. The process is really extensive and incorporates multiple tools and equipment and depends on them hugely, thus your output video quality has to suffer to an extent. Hopefully, due to increasing technology and new use-cases of AI, there’s a solution addressing this exact issue.

 

Bringing into play the AI technology, DVDFab Enlarger AI is able to upscale videos in terms of their resolution effectively. It is first of a kind video enhancer employing AI to increase video resolution of a 480p (SD) video to 1080p (Full HD) video and from 1080p to 4K video. The entire process is carried out by adding minute details to the picture maps where they’re missing in the form of pixels.

 

Thus, if you’ve lost the video quality while converting it from one form to another or want to enhance the quality of an existing video, you should really try out this state of the art video upscaling solution.