convert vcr taps to dvd best method 

目录
第1部分。关于将VCR转换为DVD的常见问题解答。
第2部分。将VCR转换为DVD的两种方法
第3部分:如何将VHS转换为DVD?
第4部分:结论

 

家有一老如有一宝! VHS磁带重新流行。 主要零售商和二手店每月出售数千张磁带。 VHS社区在最近几年中取得了显着增长,并且花了很少的钱就能享受这些宝藏。如果您是一个热情的业余爱好者,则将它们放在架子上,然后将它们视为难得的时间的护符。

因为没有什么可以永远持续下去,所以最好备份VHS磁带并将其数字化。

VHS磁带的使用寿命为10到15年,但必须妥善存放。如果要长时间长时间保存它们,最好将VCR磁带转换为DVD。在本文中,您将了解有关如何将VCR磁带转换为DVD的两种方法:

  • 通过VCR到DVD转换器的软件解决方案

  • 硬件解决方案

但是首先,让我们熟悉某些方面。

 

第1部分。关于将VCR转换为DVD的常见问题解答。
 

1.可以将VCR磁带转换为DVD吗?

答案是肯定的。典型的视频磁带到DVD传输服务的成本非常昂贵,因此最好自己动手做。如果您正在寻找将VCR转换为DVD的专业公司,则可以考虑使用DIY解决方案。可以在不丢失任何信息的情况下以手动方式将VCR磁带转换为DVD吗?再次,是的!而且不一定是精通技术。一点也不。这样,可以节省大量成本,您将获得自己做事的满足感。有很多转换方法,而且转换过程非常简单。阅读本文,您将学习如何将VCR电影立即转换为DVD。

2. VCR和VHS有什么区别?

 

“可以将VCR磁带转换为DVD ”或“可以将VHS转换为DVD吗?”哪种格式正确?好吧,如果您在此句子中使用“ VCR tape ”,则它是正确的,但是,如果首字母缩写VCR不带有单词“ tape ”,则它是不正确的。让我们看看为什么。 VCR代表盒式磁带录像机,VHS代表视频家庭系统。VCR是一台机器(视频播放器),而VHS是一盘录像带。

既然您已经了解了,我们就可以进入本文的高潮了。如果您询问将VCR磁带转换为DVD的位置,那么这里是正确的位置,以便找到最佳的VCR到DVD转换器,并了解将VCR磁带转换为DVD光盘的步骤。

 

第2部分。将VCR转换为DVD的两种方法

 

除了我将在本文中介绍的解决方案之外,还有其他解决方案,但这确实很昂贵。 DVD刻录机和VCR组合播放器/设备是有效的选择,但费用超过$ 500。我们强烈推荐这两种解决方案,因为价格质量比是最好的。

 

此食谱的成分如下:

  1. 首先,您需要一个VCR播放器才能将VCR磁带转换为DVD。

  2. USB转复合视频转换器

  3. 具有USB端口,CD-ROM和DVD的计算机

 

几乎所有的VCR都能获得良好的效果,但请确保VCR播放器具有视频和音频复合插孔。

hardware solution

 

第二块是视频转换设备,在本例中是USB VCR到DVD的转换器:Elgato Video Capture。您可以从任何品牌购买商品,例如Roxio,Diamond VC500等,这是您的选择。  所有功能都很棒,Mac或Windows用户都可以使用。您将把计算机连接到此VCR至DVD转换器,因此请注意要求。更不用说价格适合每个口袋。

dvd convertor

 所以,让我们看看如何将VCR磁带转换为DVD。为此,请确保将转换器的软件下载并安装到计算机上。然后,使用USB VCR到DVD转换器将PC连接到VCR播放器。在贝娄,您可以从Elgato Video Capture中看到一张照片,以更好地了解将VCR磁带转换为DVD光盘所需的所有工作。

convertor

 

组合所有组件后,无论使用哪种VCR到DVD转换器,其余过程都应该相似。插入VHS磁带,按VCR上的play键,然后在从转换器安装的软件界面上点击计算机上的记录。转换过程开始后,您可以执行其他操作。转换完成后,Elgato的转换器将自动将VHS内容导出到所需文件夹中的.MP4视频文件中。

 

VCR到DVD转换器有很多不错的选择,但并非所有选择都那么灵活。例如,您可以裁剪视频并根据需要进行裁剪,它可以直接上传到YouTube或将其导出到QuickTime Player或iTunes。当然,此后,您可以像刻录DVD一样刻录.MP4文件。但是许多VCR到DVD转换器将您的视频转换为.AVI或其他文件格式。

 

当您可以使用一个好的VCR到DVD转换器时,将VCR转换成DVD很容易,对吧?

 

  • 软件方案

此选项是两个组件之间的组合。您必须使用模数视频转换器和DVD创建器软件。 将VHS磁带转换为.MP4​​后,有必要编辑转换后的内容。特别是,如果需要其他文件格式而不是.AVI,并且需要编辑转换后的VHS内容。

dvd creator

 

DVDFab DVD Creator功能强大,功能全面的高级软件 当您需要对转换后的内容进行专业的最后修饰时。您可以使用内置模板创建和自定义DVD菜单。该VCR到DVD转换器可以将从VHS磁带录制的视频刻录到DVD光盘/文件夹/ ISO文件,GPU硬件加速 加快将VCR磁带转换为DVD光盘的过程。

 

使用这个易于使用的视频编辑器,您可以使视频脱颖而出,并在几分钟内获得专业水准的作品。将VCR转换为DVD时,可以说这是一个简单的过程,但是如果要自定义将在DVD上刻录的内容的最终形状,则必须分配一些时间。

 

第3部分:如何将VHS转换为DVD?

 

在将VCR转换为DVD之前,您需要个性化从VHS磁带录制的视频。因为我已经谈论过DVDFab DVD Creator,所以让我们看一下该VCR到DVD转换器的功能。

 

小号提示将VCR转换为DVD: 

 

从下载DVD Creator这里。然后,手动安装该软件,以防它不会自动下载。该界面如下所示:

software installation

 

  • 步骤2  选择合适的模块和负载源

从上方菜单中选择“创作者”模块。然后转到界面左侧,然后选择选项“ DVD Creator ”。如您所见,您还可以选择将转换后的VHS刻录到Blu-ray上。选择“ DVD”后, Creator ”,现在您可以从本地文件夹中添加转换后的VHS磁带了。只需单击“ +”按钮即可。

module and load source

 

  • 步骤3进行进阶设定

在开始创意之前,我们可以调整一些设置,例如视频质量或宽高比。

正是在您从VHS磁带录制的视频的名称下,您会注意到两个选择。

advanced settings

 

转到“高级设置”,然后会弹出一个新菜单。根据需要自定义菜单属性,播放模式和视频质量,然后单击“确定”。

advanced settings

 

  • 步骤4  自定义DVD菜单

转到“菜单设置“,位于”“旁边高级设置”,以便从DVD菜单中选择模板或从自己的照片库中进行选择。此VCR至DVD转换器允许您添加任何文本,任何字体或颜色。

dvd Mmnu

 

另外,您可以将屏幕中间的图像更改为屏幕的任何部分,也可以更改框架。该图像是从转换后的VHS磁带中选择的。如果要使DVD更加独特,可以自由地个性化模板中的所有元素和小部件,包括背景图片,“播放/暂停”按钮,“上一个/下一个”按钮等等。

 

  • 步骤5  开始从VCR到DVD的刻录过程

现在,您就可以通过这个惊人的VCR到DVD转换器将录制的视频从VHS刻录到DVD光盘。

 

只需按“开始“按钮,刻录过程将开始,并且结合了GPU硬件,它将缩短整个转换过程。 

 

大功告成!学习更多关于 使用最佳VHS到DVD转换器将VHS转换为DVD

 

 

结论

 

现在您将知道借助此VCR到DVD转换器将VCR磁带转换为DVD是多么容易。请注意,DVD不会提高VHS记录的质量,考虑到两,三十年前的视频记录状态,DVD可能参差不齐。但是,无论您选择哪个选项,开始通过VCR到DVD转换器将VCR转换为DVD都会保留您无价的VHS盒式磁带。

convert vcr taps to dvd best method 

Table of Contents
Part 1. FAQs About Converting VCR to DVD. ​​​​
Part 2. Two Ways to Convert VCR to DVD
Part 3: How to Convert VHS to DVD?
Part 4: CONCLUSION

 

Oldies but goldies! VHS tapes are back in vogue. Major retailers and secondhand stores sell thousands of tapes a month. The community of VHS has grown remarkably in the last few years and for a tiny amount of money enjoys these treasures. If you are a passionate hobbyist you will keep them on a shelf and you will look at them as a rare talisman that has conquered time.

Because nothing lasts forever, it’s better to have a backup of VHS tapes and digitize them.

A VHS tape lifespan is 10 to 15 years but it must be stored well. If you want to preserve them for a long, long period of time, it is better to convert your VCR tapes to DVDs. In this article, you will learn two ways on how to convert VCR tapes to DVD:

  • through a VCR to DVD converter, a software solution

  • hardware solution

But first, let’s become familiar with certain aspects.

 

Part 1. FAQs About Converting VCR to DVD. ​​​​
 

1. Can you convert a VCR tape to DVD?

The answer is yes. The cost for a typical video tape to DVD transfer service is pretty expensive, so it is better to do it yourself. If you are looking where to convert a VCR to DVD, a professional company, you might consider a DIY solution. Can VCR tapes be converted to DVD in a manually  manner without loosing any informations? Again, yes! And it is not necessarily to be a tech-savvy. Not at all. This way, the cost savings can be significant and you will get the satisfaction of doing yourself. There are many methods for conversion and the process it`s pretty easy. Reading this article, you will learn how to convert VCR movies to DVD instantly.

2. What is the difference between VCR and VHS?

 

“Can you convert a VCR tape to DVD” or “can you convert a VHS to DVD?” Which is the correct form? Well, if you use “VCR tape” in this sentence, then it is correct, but if the acronym VCR is not accompanied by the word “tape”, then it is not correct. Let’s see why. VCR stands for Video Cassette Recorder and VHS stands for Video Home System. VCR is a machine (video player) and VHS is a video tape.

Now that you understand, we can move to the climax of the article. In case that you are asking where to convert VCR tapes to DVD, then this is the right place to be, in order to find what is the best VCR to DVD converter and learn the steps for converting VCR tapes to DVD discs.

 

Part 2. Two Ways to Convert VCR to DVD

 

Besides the solutions that I will present in this article, there is one more solution but it is really expensive. The DVD recorder & VCR combination player/ device is a valid option but the cost is more than $500. We highly recommend those two solutions because the price- quality ratio is the best.

 

The ingredients for this recipe are the following:

  1. First of all, you need a VCR player in order to convert VCR tapes to DVDs.

  2. A USB-to-composite video convertor

  3. A computer with a USB port, a CD-ROM and a DVD

 

You can get good results with almost any VCR but make sure that the VCR player have video and audio composite jacks.

hardware solution

 

The second piece is a video-converting device, which in this case is this USB VCR to DVD convertor: Elgato Video Capture. You can buy from any brand, like Roxio, Diamond VC500 and so on – it’s your choice.  All are great and can be used by both Mac or Windows users. You will connect your computer to this VCR to DVD convertor, so pay attention to requirements. Not to mention that the price is suitable for every pocket.

dvd convertor

 So, let’s see how to convert VCR tapes to DVD. In order to do so, make sure that you download and install the converter’s software to your computer. Then, connect your PC to your VCR player, using the USB VCR to DVD convertor. Bellow, you can see a picture from Elgato Video Capture to understand better the reunion of all things needed for converting VCR tapes to DVD discs.

convertor

 

After you unite all the components, the rest of the process should be similar no matter what VCR to DVD convertor you use. Insert the VHS tape, press play on your VCR, then hit record on your computer on the interface of the software that you have installed from the convertor. Once the converting process started, you can do something else. When the conversion is finished, Elgato`s converter will automatically export the VHS content into an .MP4 video file in the desired folder.

 

There are some great options of a VCR to DVD convertor but not all of them are so flexible. For example, you can trim the video and in need, it allows you to upload directly to YouTube or export it to the QuickTime Player or iTunes. Of course, after that, you can burn your .MP4 file as it is on a DVD. But many VCR to DVD converters transform your videos into .AVI or other file formats.

 

It’s easy to convert VCR to DVD when you have at your disposal a good VCR to DVD converter, right?

 

  • Software Solution

This option is a combination between two components. You must use an analog-to-digital video convertor and a DVD creator software. After you convert your VHS tape into a .MP4 it is necessary to edit your converted content. Especially, if you need another file format rather than .AVI and if you need to edit your converted VHS content.

dvd creator

 

DVDFab DVD Creator is a superior software, fast and comprehensive in function when you need to give a professional final touch to your converted content. You can create and customize a DVD menu with the built-in templates. This VCR to DVD converter can burn the videos recorded from VHS tapes to DVD discs/folders/ISO files, which adopts GPU hardware acceleration to quicken the process of converting VCR tapes to DVD discs.

 

With this easy-to-use video editor, you can make your video stand out and get professional-caliber work in minutes. When you convert a VCR to DVD you can say that it is an easy procees, but for which you have to allocate some time if you want to customize the final shape of the content that will be burn on a DVD.

 

Part 3: How to Convert VHS to DVD?

 

Before convert VCR to DVD you need to personalize you recorded video from VHS tape. Because I’ve talked about DVDFab DVD Creator, let’s see what things this VCR to DVD convertor is capable of.

 

Steps to Convert VCR to DVD: 

 

Download DVD Creator from here. Then, install the software manually, in case that it will not download automatically. The interface looks something like this:

software installation

 

  • Step 2  Select the Right Module and Load Source

Select from the upper menu “Creator” module. Then go to the left of the interface and choose the option “DVD Creator”. As you can see you can also choose to burn your converted VHS on a Blu-ray. After you opt for the “DVD Creator”, now you are ready to add from your local folder your converted VHS tape. Just click on the “+” button.

module and load source

 

  • Step 3 Make Advanced Settings

Before we get creative, we can adjust some settings, such as the video quality or the aspect ratio.

Exactly under the name of your recorded video from VHS tape, you will notice two options.

advanced settings

 

Go to the “advanced settings” and a new menu will pop up. Customize your menu properties, playback mode and the video quality as you wish and then click “ok”

advanced settings

 

  • Step 4  Customize the DVD Menu

Go to the “menu settings”, located next to the “advanced settings”, in order to choose a template from for your DVD menu or to choose from your own photo library. This VCR to DVD converter allows you to add any text, any font or color.

dvd Mmnu

 

Also, you can change the image in the middle to any part of the screen and you can change the frame. That image is selected from your converted VHS tape. If you want to make your DVD more unique, you can freely personalize all of the elements and widgets inside the templates, including the background art, the Play/Pause button, the Previous/Next buttons and so on.

 

  • Step 5  Start the Burning Process from VCR to DVD

Now you are ready to burn the recorded video from VHS to a DVD disc through this amazing VCR to DVD converter.

 

Just press the “start” button and the burning process will begin and with the GPU hardware incorporated it will shorten the whole conversion process. 

 

That's done! Learn more about Convert VHS to DVD with the Best VHS to DVD Converter.

 

 

CONCLUSION

 

Now you know how easy is to convert VCR tapes to DVD with the help of this VCR to DVD converter. Note that the DVD won’t improve the quality of the VHS recording, which, given the state of video recording two or three decades ago, can be spotty. However, starting to convert VCR to DVD through a VCR to DVD convertor will preserve your priceless VHS cassettes no matter which option you choose.