10 best blu-ray ripping software to rip blu-ray to digital formats! 

目录

第1部分: 为什么需要翻录蓝光光盘? 

第2部分: 最佳翻录蓝光光盘的蓝光翻录软件

第3部分: 为什么DVDFab蓝光开膛手成为免费蓝光开膛手的绝佳选择 

第4部分: 播放翻录的蓝光的推荐软件– DVDFab Player 6

 

蓝光光盘已成为出色和高质量视频性能的重要选择之一。尽管它们可以为您带来出色的视频体验,但它并不是满足您流式传输视频需求的绝佳选择。由于需要专用硬件,因此无法在所有设备上播放它们。  

 

这就是功能强大的蓝光翻录软件脱颖而出的地方。

 

为什么需要翻录蓝光光盘? 

 

翻录是另一个名称,用于复制存储在光盘上的内容并将其传输到其他设备,其中可能包括硬盘驱动器,智能手机或外部驱动器。在理想情况下,媒体光盘上的内容可以包含加密或受版权保护的材料。复制文件时,您需要删除版权保护。

 

Blu-ray Ripper软件可以删除版权保护,并帮助您轻松地将内容复制和查看到其他设备上。如果您要寻找完美的视频清晰度,虽然蓝光内容可以是出色的质量选择之一,但无法在其他设备上播放这些视频可能是使其成为繁重任务之一的原因。这就是为什么您需要选择理想的蓝光翻录软件的原因。

 

10种最佳的翻录蓝光光盘的蓝光软件

 

通过正确的蓝光光盘开膛手软件解决方案,我们有很多选择来增强蓝光翻录体验。但是,并非每个蓝光软件都可以实现很高的效率。您会发现的问题之一是它们可能无法删除BD +保护。尽管其中一些可能很容易删除BD +保护,但它们可能收取高额的订阅费用。 

 

1. DVDFab蓝光开膛手–终极蓝光翻录软件 

 

DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper是功能强大且高效的Blu-ray翻录软件之一,能够将几乎所有2D / 3D Blu-ray视频转换为2D / 3D视频,而没有实际和主流视频格式。对多种格式的支持包括对H.265视频的支持。该软件可帮助您将蓝光转换为可在移动设备和家庭影院设备上播放的视频格式。

 

DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper提供的主要功能 

 

DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper可让您获得增强的体验,从而在最佳的Blu-ray光盘Ripper中获得最佳的结果。值得一提的一些主要功能可以总结为 

 

  • 支持多种视频和音频格式:  DVDFab Blu-ray Ripping软件可以处理多种音频和视频格式,并读取各种Blu-ray光盘,ISO文件和文件夹。您可以将视频转换为多种主流音频格式,包括2D和3D视频格式。 

 

  • 先进技术支持: DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper附带了对先进技术的支持。您将获得对Passthrough,HEVC,4K和许多其他技术的完美支持。实际上,该软件会不断更新,并在引入新技术后立即更新对新技术的支持。它还可以兼作出色的4K UHD开膛手。

 

  • 完整的定制功能: DVDFab Blu-ray Ripping软件解决方案随附了对最终视频的完全控制的支持。您可以自己成为视频编辑器,并自定义输出视频以满足您的确切要求。使用MP4,M2TS,MOV和其他各种格式。 

 

  • 更快的批量转换能力: 配备了批量转换选项,蓝光翻录软件还为您提供了大量的运营优势。多线程,多核,最新的NVIDIA CUDA和Intel Quick Sync支持是使DVDFab UHD Ripper成为更快的选项之一的几个不错的选择。

 

  • 人工智能增强功能: 使用Enlarger AI,这是一种机器学习和深度学习工具,用于改善视频中的图像质量,它可以帮助您提高视频质量及其分辨率。您可以将画质从480p提升到1080p,从1080p提升到4K分辨率。

 

该工具为您提供了增强的4K蓝光翻录软件

 

如何使用DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper翻录Blu-ray光盘? 

 

步骤1: 安装并启动软件

 

DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper构成DVDFab Suite的一部分。假设您已经安装了DVDFab Suite,请启动它并单击顶部选项卡中的Ripper选项以启动Blu-ray翻录软件功能。  

DVDFab blu ray ripper

步骤2: 添加文件 

 

您可以通过多种方式添加Blu-ray文件。如果将Blu-ray文件存储在光盘中,则可以将光盘插入光盘驱动器,然后软件会加载它。您甚至可以使用“添加”选项添加文件,甚至将文件拖放到界面上。 DVDFab UHD Ripper还为您提供了翻录UHD文件的增强体验。 

 

dvdfab blu ray ripper

 

步骤3: 根据您的喜好进行配置

 

添加文件后,单击“视频编辑器”选项可根据需要编辑视频。选择所需的配置文件后,下一步单击“高级设置”选项,根据您的首选项配置输出视频。您可以从此处更改编解码器,帧速率,音频通道和其他参数。 

 

dvdfab blu ray ripper

步骤4: 检查预览并进行更正,然后开始转换

 

选择输出文件夹,然后开始转换过程。您应该通过进度指示器访问转换进度。等待转换完成。 

 

dvdfab blu ray ripper

 

2. MakeMKV –最好的免费蓝光翻录软件

 

可用性:  Windows,Mac,Linux

 

MakeMKV是一款出色的跨平台蓝光翻录软件,是实现完美蓝光和DVD解密功能的最佳选择之一。对于转换AACS,受BD +保护的蓝光光盘和ISO,它可能是一个很好的选择。通过MakeMKV获得最好,最简单的蓝光光盘开膛手软件选项。 

 

makemkv

 

特征:

 

  • 更快的翻录能力 
  • 轻松使用导航菜单和字幕恢复。 
  • 保留原始视频质量 

 

优点 

 

  • 元数据已保存并传输 
  • 免费删除BD +保护

 

缺点

 

  • 没有高端定制 
  • 有限的输出格式

 

3.手刹–轻松翻录蓝光文件的便捷工具 

 

可用性:  Windows,Mac,Linux

 

手刹是视频编码和解密的强大功能之一。 它可以提取蓝光并将其转换为您喜欢的任何视频格式。借助Handbrake提供的功能强大的蓝光翻录软件选项,使所有蓝光在手机,PC和浏览器上无缝运行。

 

handbrake

 

特征:

 

  • 界面更简单 
  • 它可以处理多种其他功能,包括添加字幕,编辑视频和转换选项 
  • 基于不同设备的几个预设 

 

优点

 

  • 为高级用户提供全面功能 
  • 支持批量转换 
  • 支持多种格式

 

缺点

 

  • 可能不是新手的正确选择 

 

4. Freemake Video Converter 

 

可用性: 视窗 

 

专为视频转换目的而设计,它可以成为蓝光翻录的首选。不错的视频编辑选项库将使其成为Windows系统的绝佳选择之一。该软件最近通过付费提供了有限的免费计划。但是,可以选择免费计划中的蓝光翻录。

 

freemake

 

特征:

 

  • 使用方便 
  • 最适合那些不懂技术的人。
  • 大量预设。 

 

优点: 

 

  • 免费计划可提供40个小时以上的蓝光翻录
  • 添加字幕的选项。 
  • 直接分享到YouTube 

 

缺点:

 

  • 仅在Windows上可用 
  • 免费计划上的水印

 

5. Aurora –翻录蓝光文件的简单选项 

 

可用性: Windows和Mac

 

Aurora是另一个强大的蓝光开膛手,并具有跨平台兼容性。它可以将蓝光光盘刻录为ISO文件,然后将其转换为光盘。您甚至可以使用DVDFab Media Server之类的Media Server软件工具直接播放ISO文件,并帮助您获得理想的蓝光光盘开膛手软件选项。 

 

Aurora blu ray copy

 

特征: 

 

  • 它带有蓝光解密器 
  • 更快,更安全的性能 
  • 强大的蓝光翻录解决方案 

 

优点

 

  • 免费,无恶意软件,广告软件和间谍软件
  • 内置的GPU加速 
  • 最佳图像质量 

 

缺点 

 

  • Windows 10不支持
  • 没有可用的视频编辑选项 

 

6.蓝光大师免费蓝光开膛手 

 

可用性: 视窗 

 

它是最好的且功能比较丰富的蓝光开膛手之一,可将您的蓝光转换为常见的视频和高清视频格式。就视频格式而言,它提供了对一些出色选项的支持,包括MP4,MKV,MOV,AVI,WMV,HD MP4,HD MKV等。 

 

free blu ray ripper

 

特征:

 

  • 更好的自定义选项 
  • 支持几乎所有流行和主流的平台和设备。 
  • 与多个便携式设备的兼容性。
  • 额外的编辑选项 

 

优点 

 

  • 多种导出格式 
  • 视频编辑兼容性 
  • 更快的翻录能力 

 

缺点

 

  • 可能无法识别某些文件 
  • 免费版本有限

 

7. WinX DVD开膛手 

 

WinX是另一个DVD Ripper软件。虽然该软件是付费产品,但它也具有免费选项。但是,您可以继续使用免费版本,而无需支付任何费用,并且您会错过一些高级功能。 

winx dvd ripper

 

特征:

 

  • 它可以处理DVD和蓝光。 
  • 您可以创建1:1克隆而不会损失任何质量 
  • 更快的备份速度 
  • 它甚至可以创建ISO文件

 

优点 

 

  • 适用于不同设备的现成预设 
  • 简单的自定义选项 
  • 持续定期更新 

 

缺点

 

  • 免费版的功能有限 

 

8. VLC媒体播放器

 

VLC媒体播放器是最受欢迎的服务之一,并且已成为光盘开膛手解决方案的有效选择。 VLC Media Player是功能丰富的媒体播放器之一,是蓝光开膛手的强大选择。 

 

vlc

 

特征 :

  • 它几乎可以播放任何媒体文件
  • 可以兼作出色的蓝光翻录工具。 
  • 您甚至可以配置光盘菜单
  • 易于使用的界面。 

 

优点 

 

  • 完全免费使用 
  • 适用于多种平台
  • 蓝光翻录是完全免费的 

 

缺点

 

  • 翻录速度可能会慢一点 
  • 自定义设置不多

 

9. VideoSolo蓝光开膛手 

 

VideoSolo蓝光裂土器是一款专业且简单的蓝光裂土工具,可以为您带来增强体验的最佳选择。它被认为是最佳蓝光翻录解决方案的绝佳选择之一。

 

特征

 

  • 翻录4K蓝光的选项
  • 大量的输出配置文件和预设 
  • 可以寻址加密的蓝光光盘。 
  • 硬件加速选项 

 

优点 

  • 可以处理物理和虚拟驱动器 
  • 也可以处理3D内容 
  • 转换速度高 

 

缺点

 

  • 除试用版外,没有免费版本

 

10. AinSoft蓝光开膛手

 

这是用于抓取蓝光的简单工具的最佳选择。简单的导航使其可以翻录Blu-rays和DVD光盘。极易使用的外观使其成为一个不错的选择。 

 

ainsoft blu ray ripper

 

特征 

 

  • 超简单的界面 
  • 您可以进行基本的视频自定义 
  • 更高的转换速度

 

优点 

 

  • 新手的最佳工具 
  • 借助专业工具加快转换速度 
  • 更快的导航 

 

缺点

 

  • 有限的自定义选项 
  • 没有技术支持 

 

是什么让DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper成为免费Blu-ray Ripper的最佳选择 

 

与我们在上面的讨论中概述的免费蓝光翻录解决方案相比,DVDFab蓝光开膛手已成为满足大多数需求的增强和改进性能的出色选择之一。它既有免费版本又有付费版本,因此使其成为主要的蓝光开膛手之一。 

 

使其成为比较之选的高级功能包括:

 

  • 与其他蓝光开膛手相比,它在免费版本中为您提供了高级功能。 DVDFab UHD开膛手应该可以帮助您获得最终的蓝光翻录能力。 
  • 即使是免费版本,它也没有带水印 
  • 对蓝光光盘进行任何形式的翻录都没有大小限制
  • 开展业务已有15年以上的值得信赖的品牌。 

 

比较表 

 

特征DVDFab蓝光开膛手 其他蓝光开膛手 
水印 没有
支持视频编辑 通过DVDFab视频转换器提供完整的视频编辑功能 有限的视频编辑(如果有)
蓝光的大小限制没有是的(在大多数翻录者中) 
先进的蓝光翻录功能 没有
启用AI的清晰度增强是的,使用更大的AI 没有
硬件加速 仅在某些产品中 功能有限 
4K UHD开膛手功能 没有
 

推荐的软件可播放翻录的蓝光– ​​DVDFab Player 6

 

好了,现在您已经借助DVDFab Blu-ray Ripping软件或我们在此处介绍的任何其他工具来翻录Blu-ray。因此,如何播放转换后的视频。您肯定需要一个能够在播放翻录的视频中提供增强体验的媒体播放器。  

 

我们推荐DVDFab Player 6,它具有出色的功能和功能,使其成为功能强大的视频播放器。它几乎可以处理您会想到的每种视频格式。

 

DVDFab Player 6 提供的杀手级功能

 

DVDFab Player 6能够播放几乎所有内容,并具有一些出色的功能,使其成为一个强大的选项。

 

通过Player 6获得的一些高端功能可以总结为:

 

  • 强大的4K Media Player: 新一代4K媒体播放器DVDFab Player 6被视为有史以来全球最佳的4K UHD播放器。对于所有媒体-无论是在硬盘驱动器上还是在其他连接的设备上,它都可以作为一站式解决方案,解决所有媒体的问题。 

 

  • 支持多种媒体: 它不仅可以播放硬盘上的所有多媒体文件,而且可以以海报墙的形式进行管理和整理,以方便组织。它可以轻松播放DVD,蓝光和4K超高清蓝光。 

 

  • 多种播放模式: Player 6为您提供两种不同的播放模式供您选择。您可以选择“ PC模式”在PC上播放文件,或选择“ TV模式”在较大的屏幕上播放文件。不管是大屏幕还是大屏幕,完美的优化都将使其成为一个不错的选择

 

  • 几乎所有支持的光盘上的导航菜单: 访问Blu-ray,DVD和4K Ultra HD Blu-ray上强大的导航菜单可以使其成为更有趣的选择。 TrueTheatre技术可以进一步使其成为像电影院这样的体验的完美选择。 

 

  • 高分辨率音频输出: 它可以为您提供具有无损音频分辨率的出色音频输出。您可以获得对杜比全景声(Dolby Atmos),杜比TrueHD(Dolby TrueHD),DTS-HD Master和DTS:X等的完美支持,并具有高达7.1声道的环绕声输出。 DVDFab Player 6与您的高级顶级家庭影院系统完美配合。 

 

  • 全面的播放支持: DVDFab Player 6附带了对4K UHD,蓝光,DVD,HEVC和其他媒体文件的广泛播放支持。支持多种媒体格式,包括MP4,MKV,MOV,VOB,M2TS…,无论编解码器,H.264,H.265(HEVC),WMV等,以及分辨率,720p,1080p和更高格式到4K UHD。 

 

DVDFab Player 6还提供了对3D内容的支持,这应该是另一个附加优点。 

 

结论思想

 

好吧,蓝光翻录在过去几年中已经获得了极大的欢迎。如果您拥有大量的蓝光光盘,并且希望防止内容因刮擦而变得无法访问,那么将蓝光光盘撕成其他可播放格式将是您想要的主要选择。选择最好的蓝光光盘开膛手可以帮助您实现这一目标。

 

尽管您可以选择各种蓝光开膛手选项,但DVDFab蓝光开膛手一直是您可以使用的出色选项之一,这要归功于DVDFab蓝光开膛手提供的众多选项,其中包括4k蓝光翻录软件功能。查看完善的蓝光翻录软件上可用的出色选项,并获得前所未有的增强体验。

10 best blu-ray ripping software to rip blu-ray to digital formats! 

Table of Contents

Part 1: Why do you need to rip Blu-ray discs? 

Part 2: Best Blu ray Ripping Software to rip Blu-ray discs

Part 3: What makes DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper a great choice vis-à-vis Free Blu-ray rippers 

Part 4: Recommended Software to Play Ripped Blu-rays – DVDFab Player 6

 

Blu-ray discs have been one of the prominent options for an excellent and high-quality video performance. While they can be an excellent choice for an exceptional cinematic experience in terms of video, they may not be a great choice for your needs in streaming your videos. Playing them on all the devices may not be viable because of the need for a special hardware for the purpose.  

 

This is where a powerful Blu-ray Ripping software comes to the fore. 

 

Why do you need to rip Blu-ray discs? 

 

Ripping is another name for copying the content stored on a disc and transfer it to another device which may include a hard drive, a smartphone or an external drive. Under ideal circumstances, the content on a media disc can consist of the encrypted or copyrighted material. When copying the files, you would need to remove the copyright protection.

 

A Blu-ray ripper software that can remove the copyright protection and helps you copy and view the content onto other devices with ease. While the Blu-ray content can be one of the excellent quality options if you are looking for the perfect video clarity, inability to play these videos on other devices may be what would make it one of the more onerous tasks. That is precisely why you need to opt for a perfect Blu-ray Ripping Software. 

 

10 Best Blu ray Ripping Software to rip Blu-ray discs

 

We have plenty of options for an enhanced Blu-ray ripping experience through the right Blu-ray disc ripper software solutions. However, not every Blu-ray software may be able to achieve a high degree of efficiency. One of the issues you would find is that they may not be able to remove the BD+ protection. While a few of them may be easy to work with in removing the BD+ protection, they may have a hefty subscription charge. 

 

1. DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper – The Ultimate Blu-ray Ripping Software 

 

DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper is one of the highly powerful and efficient Blu-ray ripping software and is capable of ripping almost all 2D/3D Blu-rays videos into the 2D/3D videos in nay practical and mainstream video formats. The support for multiple formats includes the support for H.265 videos. The software helps you convert your Blu-rays into the video formats playable on mobile devices and home theatre devices.

 

The Key features offered by DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper 

 

DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper offers you access to an enhanced experience in achieving the best possible results among the best Blu-ray disc rippers. Some of the prime features worthy of mention can be summarised as 

 

  • Support for a wide range of video and audio formats: The DVDFab Blu-ray Ripping software can work with a wide range of audio and video formats and reads every sort of Blu-ray discs, ISO files and folders. You can convert your videos into multiple mainstream audio formats, that include 2D and 3D video formats. 

 

  • Advanced technology support: DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper comes with support for advanced technology. You would get access to a perfect support for Passthrough, HEVC, 4K and a host of other technologies. In fact, the software is updated continuously and updates the support for the new technologies as soon as they are introduced. It also doubles up as an excellent 4K UHD Ripper.

 

  • Complete Customisation capability: DVDFab Blu-ray Ripping software solution comes with support for a complete control over the final video. You can be a video editor yourself and customise the output video to meet your exact requirements. Work with MP4, M2TS, MOV and a whole range of other formats. 

 

  • Faster batch conversion capability: Equipped with batch conversion options, the Blu-ray Ripping software also offers you with a huge number of operational benefits. The multi-threading, multi-core, the latest NVIDIA CUDA and Intel Quick Sync support are a few great options that would make the DVDFab UHD Ripper one of the faster options. 

 

  • The AI Enhancement: With the Enlarger AI, which is a machine learning and deep learning tool for improving the image quality in your video, it can help you improve the video quality along with its resolution. You can enhance the quality from 480p to 1080p and from 1080p to 4K resolution.

 

The tool provides you with an enhanced 4K Blu-ray ripping software

 

How to rip Blu-ray discs using DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper? 

 

Step 1: Install and launch the software

 

DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper forms part of the DVDFab Suite. Assuming you have installed DVDFab Suite, launch it and click on Ripper option from the tab at the top to launch Blu-ray ripping software feature.  

DVDFab blu ray ripper

Step 2: Add your files 

 

You can add your Blu-ray files in multiple ways. If you have your Blu-ray files stored in a disc, you can insert the disc in the optical drive, and the software will load it. You can even add the files using Add option or even drag and drop your files onto the interface. The DVDFab UHD Ripper also offers you an enhanced experience in ripping UHD files as well. 

 

dvdfab blu ray ripper

 

Step 3: Make configurations as per your preferences

 

Once the files are added, click on the Video Editor option to edit the video based on your needs. Once you have chosen the required profile, next click on Advanced Settings option to configure the output video as per your preferences. You can change the codec, frame rate, audio channel and other parameters from here. 

 

dvdfab blu ray ripper

Step 4: Check the preview and make corrections if any and Begin conversion

 

Select the output folder and begin the conversion process. You should get access to a conversion progress through a progress indicator. Wait till the conversion is completed. 

 

dvdfab blu ray ripper

 

2. MakeMKV – The best free Blu-ray Ripping Software

 

Availability: Windows, Mac, Linux

 

MakeMKV is a superior cross-platform Blu-ray ripping software and one of the best options for the perfect Blu-ray and DVD decryption capability. It can be a great option for converting the AACS, and BD+ protected Blu-ray discs and ISO. Get the best and simple Blu-ray disc ripper software options through MakeMKV. 

 

makemkv

 

Features:

 

  • Faster ripping capability 
  • Works with the navigation menu and subtitle restoration with ease. 
  • Preserves the original video quality 

 

Pros 

 

  • Metadata is preserved and transferred 
  • Removal of BD+ protection for free

 

Cons

 

  • No high-end customisation 
  • Limited output formats

 

3. Handbrake – A handy tool to rip Blu-ray files with ease 

 

Availability: Windows, Mac, Linux

 

Handbrake is one of the much powerful options for video encoding and decryption.  It can rip Blu-rays and convert them to any video format of your preference. Get all your Blu-rays working seamlessly on mobile phones, PCs and browsers with a powerful Blu-ray Ripping software option offered by Handbrake. 

 

handbrake

 

Features:

 

  • Simpler interface. 
  • It can handle a wide range of other functions that include adding subtitles, editing your videos and conversion options 
  • Several pre-sets based on different devices 

 

Pros

 

  • Fully featured for advanced users 
  • Support for batch conversion 
  • A vast number of formats supported

 

Cons

 

  • May not be the right choice for the newbies 

 

4. Freemake Video Converter 

 

Availability: Windows 

 

Specifically designed for video conversion purposes, it can be your top choice for Blu-ray ripping. The decent arsenal of video editing options would make it one of the excellent choices for your Windows system. The software recently went pay with a limited free plan available; however, there is an option to rip Blu-rays with the free plan.

 

freemake

 

Features:

 

  • Ease of use 
  • Best suited for those who are not tech-savvy.
  • Huge number pre-sets. 

 

Pros: 

 

  • 40+ hours of Blu-ray ripping available under the free plan
  • Options to add subtitles. 
  • Direct sharing to YouTube 

 

Cons:

 

  • Available only on Windows 
  • Watermark on the free plan

 

5. Aurora – Simple option to rip Blu-ray files 

 

Availability: Windows and Mac

 

Aurora is yet another powerful Blu-ray ripper and comes with a cross-platform compatibility. It can burn a Blu-ray disc into an ISO file and then convert it into a disc. You can even use the Media Server software tools such as DVDFab Media Server for playing the ISO files directly and helps you get the perfect Blu-ray disc ripper software options. 

 

Aurora blu ray copy

 

Features: 

 

  • It comes with a Blu-ray decryptor 
  • Faster and secure performance 
  • A robust Blu-ray ripping solution 

 

Pros

 

  • Free with no malware, adware and spyware
  • The built GPU acceleration 
  • Best possible image quality 

 

Cons 

 

  • Not supported on Windows 10
  • No video editing options available 

 

6. Blu-ray Master Free Blu-ray Ripper 

 

Availability: Windows 

 

It is one of the best and comparatively feature rich Blu-ray Ripper to convert your Blu-rays into common video and HD Video formats. It offers support for a few great options in terms of video formats that include MP4, MKV, MOV, AVI, WMV, HD MP4, HD MKV to name a few. 

 

free blu ray ripper

 

Features:

 

  • Better customisation options 
  • Support for almost all popular and mainstream platforms and devices. 
  • Compatibility with multiple portable devices. 
  • Extra editing options 

 

Pros 

 

  • Multiple export formats 
  • Video editing compatibility 
  • Faster ripping capability 

 

Cons

 

  • May not recognise certain files 
  • The free version is limited

 

7. WinX DVD Ripper 

 

WinX is yet another DVD Ripper software. While the software is a paid product, it also has a free option as well. But, you can continue using the free version without having to pay any fees without and you will miss a few premium features. 

winx dvd ripper

 

Features:

 

  • It can handle the DVD and Blu-rays. 
  • You can create a 1:1 clone without any loss in quality 
  • A faster backup speed 
  • It can even create ISO files

 

Pros 

 

  • Readymade pre-sets for different devices 
  • Easy customisation options 
  • Constant and regular updates 

 

Cons

 

  • Limited functionality on free version 

 

8. VLC Media Player

 

VLC media player is one of the most popular services and has been an effective option for disc ripper solutions. One of the feature rich media players, VLC Media Player has been a powerful option for a Blu-ray ripper. 

 

vlc

 

Features :

  • It can play virtually any media file
  • Can double up as a great Blu-ray ripping tool. 
  • You can even configure disc menus
  • Easy to use interface. 

 

Pros 

 

  • Completely free to use 
  • Available on a wide range of platforms
  • Blu-ray ripping is completely free 

 

Cons

 

  • Ripping speed may be a little slower 
  • Not many customisation settings

 

9. VideoSolo Blu-ray Ripper 

 

A professional, yet simple Blu-ray ripping tool, the VideoSolo Blu-ray ripper can be your best bet for an enhanced experience. It has been observed to be one of the excellent options for the best Blu-ray ripping solutions. 

 

Features

 

  • Options to rip Blu-rays in 4K
  • A huge range of output profiles and pre-sets 
  • Can address the encrypted Blu-ray discs. 
  • Hardware acceleration options 

 

Pros 

  • Can handle both physical and virtual drives 
  • Can work with 3D content as well 
  • High conversion speed 

 

Cons

 

  • No free version except for trial version

 

10. AinSoft Blu-Ray Ripper

 

It can be your best bet for the simple and easy tool for ripping your Blu-rays. A simple navigation lets it rip either Blu-rays and DVD discs. An extremely easier user-friendly appearance is what makes it a great choice. 

 

ainsoft blu ray ripper

 

Features 

 

  • An ultra-simple interface 
  • You can have basic video customisation 
  • A better conversion speed

 

Pros 

 

  • Best tool for newbies 
  • Faster conversion speed in tune with professional tools 
  • Quicker navigation 

 

Cons

 

  • Limited customisation option 
  • No technical support 

 

What makes DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper a great choice vis-à-vis Free Blu-ray rippers 

 

When compared to the free Blu-ray Ripping solutions that we have outlined in the above discussion, DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper emerges as one of the excellent options for an enhanced and improved performer for most of your requirements. The fact that it has both free and paid variants makes it one of the prime Blu-ray Rippers to go with. 

 

The advanced features that would make it a great choice in comparison would include:

 

  • It provides you with advanced features in the free version when compared to the other Blu-ray Rippers. The DVDFab UHD Ripper should help you with an ultimate Blu-ray ripping capability. 
  • It does not come with any watermark even on the free version 
  • There is no size limitation for ripping of any sort for your Blu-rays
  • A trustworthy brand that has been in the business for more than 15 years. 

 

The Comparison Chart 

 

Features DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper  Other Blu-ray Rippers 
Watermark  No Yes
Support for video editing  Full video editing capability through DVDFab video converter  Limited video editing (if available)
The size limit on Blu-rays No Yes (in most rippers) 
Advanced Blu-ray ripping features  Yes No
AI-enabled clarity enhancements Yes, with Enlarger AI  No
Hardware acceleration  Yes Only in some products  with limited functionality 
4K UHD Ripper capability  Yes No
 

Recommended Software to Play Ripped Blu-rays – DVDFab Player 6

 

Well, now that you have ripped your Blu-rays with the help of DVDFab Blu-ray Ripping software or any other tool we have featured here. So, how to play the videos converted. You would definitely need a media player that can offer an enhanced experience in playing your ripped videos.  

 

We recommend DVDFab Player 6, which has outstanding features and functionalities, making it a powerful video player ever. It can handle practically every video format you would think of.

 

Killer features offered by DVDFab Player 6 

 

Capable of playing practically anything, DVDFab Player 6 comes with a few of the outstanding features making it a formidable option. 

 

Some of the high end features you stand to get with Player 6 can be summed up as:

 

  • A powerful 4K Media Player: A new generation 4K Media player, DVDFab Player 6 has been treated to be world’s best 4K UHD player ever. It can be your one stop solution for an all in one media centre for all your media – whether on your hard drive or other connected devices. 

 

  • Support for a wide range of media: It can not only play all the multimedia files on your hard drive, but can manage and arrange them in the form of a Poster Wall for an easy organisation. It can play your DVDs, Blu-rays and 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays effortlessly. 

 

  • Multiple Play Modes: Player 6 offers you two different playing modes to choose from. You can pick either PC Mode to play your files on your PC or choose to play them on a larger screen with the TV Mode. Perfect optimisation for both small and large screen will further make it a great choice 

 

  • Navigation Menu on almost all supported discs: Access to a robust navigation menu on Blu-rays, DVDs and 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays can make it an even more interesting option. The TrueTheatre Technology can be what would further make it a perfect option for a cinema like experience. 

 

  • High Resolution Audio Output: It can provide you access to an outstanding audio output with the lossless audio resolution. You can get access to a perfect degree of support for Dolby Atmos, Dolby TrueHD, DTS-HD Master and DTS:X etc., with up to 7.1 channel surround sound output. The DVDFab Player 6 works perfectly with your advanced top-level home theatre system. 

 

  • An all-inclusive playback support: DVDFab Player 6 comes with support for a wide range of playback support for 4K UHD, Blu-ray, DVD, HEVC and Other Media Files. Support for a host of media formats that include MP4, MKV, MOV, VOB, M2TS…regardless of the codecs, H.264, H.265 (HEVC), WMV, etc., and resolutions, 720p, 1080p, and way up to 4K UHD. 

 

DVDFab Player 6 also offers support for the 3D Content which should be yet another added advantage. 

 

The Concluding Thoughts

 

Well, Blu-ray ripping is something that has acquired an immense popularity over the past few years. If you have an extensive collection of Blu-rays and want to protect the content from becoming inaccessible due to scratches, ripping the Blu-rays into other playable formats would be the prime options you would want to opt for. Picking the best Blu-ray disc ripper can help you achieve that. 

 

While you can opt for a wide range of Blu-ray Ripper options, DVDFab Blu-ray Ripper has been one of the excellent options you can go with, thanks to a huge number of options that it offers you including 4k Blu-ray ripping software functionality. Check out the excellent options available on the perfect Blu-ray Ripping software and get access to an enhanced experience ever.